Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

RoomBash

by Ian Morrison - Compo Entry

You're stuck in a room... but you can take it with you! Punch your way through a cavern filled with homicidal robots and ancient evils, and punch your enclosure to shift the playing area!

Controls:
WASD = Movement + select attack direction
Space = Alternate jump key
Enter = Charge up punch, release to hit in last movement direction

Tools used:
Engine: Unity
Art programs: Photoshop, 3DS MAX
Code: Visual Studio
Audio: Audacity, BFXR

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#8Innovation4.50
#14Theme4.50
#15Fun4.13
#102Overall3.75
#144Mood3.50
#209Graphics3.44
#339Audio2.69
#1173Coolness37%

Comments

spacedoubt says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:58am

Creative concept! Who knew punching a wall over and over could be so fun..?

TBOI TEAM says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 6:06am

Best entry game i`ve played so far. The only complaint i have are the controls, which were a bit weird to use, until i figure out that you can punch with the mouse button. Also missing a background music, but the fx are good! Great job! Maybe try judging more games so you can get more coolness and ratings

maxim says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 6:51am

Clever idea. It'd be interesting to see this done with realistic physics. Or perhaps a cooperative version where one person controls the box. There's a huge amount of potential to this concept.

Diplodino says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 7:26am

Nice concept, original and fun ! And there's a boss :D Good job dude !

ato says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 8:01am

Cool idea. I liked the flying enemies' model and behaviour, although they weren't easy to kill by punch (but easier to kill with by wall).

Testlab says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 9:04am

Had fun playing this! It was a bit frustrating to die at the end-boss and respawning at the start :(

Indiestry says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 10:32am

Great Idea, good execution, my only complaint is that it's not really obvious that you have to defeat a certain amount of enemy waves at one point, especially since there is an arrow pointing the way while the player is unable to move the room.

ema1ih says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 10:36am

It was so fun, a bit hard with the controls, but i love the concept ^_^

Dec 22, 2016 @ 4:02am

Loved it. If you had an actual character model would have been amazing! Like a little guy with a huge fist.

DemiPixel says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 5:14am

Loved it, but I got stuck near the beginning because I didn't figure out charging (just kept tapping enter). Otherwise, very fun :)

Ouro17 says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 9:54pm

Nice entry! Very innovative idea, I liked it alot, good job!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]