Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

The Evidence Room

by TrampolineTales - Compo Entry

Because of budget cuts, all the police department's evidence is stored in one room: "The Evidence Room."

Controls: Mouse

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#150Humor3.08
#181Innovation3.50
#247Overall3.42
#286Fun3.21
#294Mood3.13
#321Theme3.57
#344Graphics3.00
#364Audio2.58

Comments

wrexialmt says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:59pm

ummm what? game is under judgement?

Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:02pm

@wrexialmt That's because Newgrounds users have yet to rate the game enough times to put it on their main portal. If you click the play button within the "Under Judgement" text, the game will run.

Brickkid512 says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:10pm

It was fun. It would of been nice if you made it so tags and cases were randomly generated. Overall it was a nice game

erikiene says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:25pm

Great idea! Enjoying the simplicity of the mechanics/interface

kebb says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:36pm

Really enjoyed it, great job!

SamuelSousa says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:40pm

How do you control the game?

Josh H says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:56pm

An interesting take on the theme. I think I ran into a bug on the second opera evidence. Couldn't find one that fit, although the second time around I found it immediately. Not sure if it was missing the first time around or not. This gives me a "Papers, Please" vibe that I like. Simple, but effective. Nice work.

Neonian says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:57pm

Interesting concept

avalkyrie says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 3:42pm

In Safari, you can't click on the tags. Works fine in Chrome. Surprisingly fun game.

Dagegen says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 6:06pm

That was fun.
My only complaint is, that the font on the tags was hard to read.

I would love to have an endless-mode with randomly generated tags and requests.

Zener says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 6:13pm

Great game! A good take on Papers Please, I would like to play an expanded version of it!

eruiz00 says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 6:46pm

Hehehee remember those old 8 bit days

barning says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:53pm

Had fun. Nice setting. Keep up the good work.

Lukbebalduke says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:22pm

Really liked the idea, had fun with the game, even though my english is not that good and I have no idea what day is Valentine's haha!

Nice work! :)

Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:40pm

Solid compo entry - I wish there was more of it. Would make a fine full game

Tkachov says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 10:05am

Interesting one, though I didn't notice the arrows at first.

Prospero says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 9:12pm

Interesting game! Well executed, I actually got 7/7. :-)

Dec 15, 2016 @ 10:58pm

Great! I left a longer review on newgrounds a while back

Dec 16, 2016 @ 6:41pm

Simple, well made game! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/5DzNI6J29PY

Dec 16, 2016 @ 9:50pm

Feels a lot like work...

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]