Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Super Bad Room

by murilo - Jam Entry

Survive in this deceivingly simple room!

==DEFAULT CONTROLS= (*** GAMEPAD SUPPORTED in options ***)

LEFT/RIGHT = MOVE
X = JUMP
Z = ATTACK
C = BLOCK
ESC = GAME MENU(during game) / QUIT
------------------------------------------------
Game design and programming by Murilo
Art and sounds by Julia

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#154Fun(Jam)3.67
#189Overall(Jam)3.73
#304Humor(Jam)2.96
#376Theme(Jam)3.70
#390Graphics(Jam)3.60
#406Audio(Jam)3.03
#445Innovation(Jam)3.10
#478Mood(Jam)3.21

Comments

Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:22am

Hey, we would love to review this game! We will do a run through of your game and we will also give you feedback. All games will be video reviewed, written reviewed, or game played and the content will be available on the GameGrape Gaming YouTube channel and GameGrape Gaming website. We will even Tweet and share the games we like the most on Twitter! So what are you waiting for? Get Your Game Reviewed Now!: http://gamegrapestudios.com/gamegrapegaming . If you would like to be placed in the randomly picked group then sign up here (you are not guaranteed to get a review with this option though): https://goo.gl/forms/1JArGP4uiCJa71DP2 . We can’t wait to play your game! See you there!

Ampera says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:22am

An overall 4 star. Avast got annoyed at it, but they grabbed it and are studying it, so hopefully that gets resolved for Avast users.

matthewpalaje says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:42am

I really enjoyed it! I like that you introduced new abilities for the character and new challenges.

The level changed quite often which kept things fresh and engaging.

Good job :)

CandyCreep says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 10:12am

Fun game :)
I like that you added different characters.
Nice visual effects too!

HotByteDog says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:51pm

Solid platformer with a lot of nice surprises and a well built mechanic.
I liked the ugly slimy monsters which seemed to beg for being released from existence.
The main character could need a bit more shape of a character ;-)

laurence says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:27pm

It's pretty cool. I did end up getting stuck under the beams that first show but other then that its good.

fauche_j says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:29pm

Quite difficult but very nice.I really enjoy the introduction to new abilities.

Uliana Galich says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:36pm

A bit difficult for me,but in general the game is ok :)

Jungle says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:58pm

Well, platformer is my favorite game genre, so I like this game so much. Controls are good and colliders are well programed. Gameplay is fluid and the room chalenges increases along you beat them. Congratulations.

Michalidis says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:51pm

nice platform-combat game :)
graphics and the sounds were very good including the animations (good job on these ones!)
fighting the "clone" was also a nice touch (and he touched me to death :D )
Anyway - I like the game and I am going to play it again until I win if the game is beatable :D bye :D

Yvanor says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 6:30pm

Fun game, and not repetitive as most game of this kind would be. However, the controls don't fell really responsive, so sometime it's quite frustrating. Good work !

Dec 16, 2016 @ 7:06pm

I really enjoy playing this game. The mechanics evolves correctly along the levels. When I started to play i couldn't stop until the end XD Nice work.
Art is nice (with the animations), physics works correctly and interaction between chars are properly defined. It would be amazing if it would have some background music.
Anyway, Good job!

dominisz says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 8:03pm

I like this game very much. Nice and fast gameplay, good animations, different characters. I like that hints are shown to the player during the game. Good work!

Dec 16, 2016 @ 9:41pm

Hey Guy,
I liked your art style and the mood.
Please go ahead and check my game (LocusLudi) nad check my Youtube (Acuadoy Studios) cause ill redo
my whole game and then you'll get all the links to updated versions of my game!

Knowledge says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 5:12pm

OK game, but nothing special. End would really be nice.

Tezra says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 5:04am

I played the improved version and I really like it! This is a super good room! :D The tutorial is very well done and everything was kept in one room. There's a good variation of moves for what looks like a simple platforming game. My shadow enemy is very challenging to fight but I enjoyed every bit of it. The secret after the credits is a good surprise. One of the most enjoyable game I've played so far in this jam.

Squid says ...
Dec 27, 2016 @ 11:33pm

It played super well. The controls were very slick and it was hard to exploit the AI

Dragojt says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 10:01pm

Very nice animations but simple gameplay :)

Louspirit says ...
Jan 1, 2017 @ 3:07pm

Congratulation, you suprised me! It is a very well animated game, with fight, platform : a lot of fun. It gets crazy at a time and I like it :)

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]