Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Bad Panda - The ex-panda-ble

by Kingblork - Compo Entry

"I'm here to chew bamboo and kick ass...
and I am all out of bamboo !"

At this moment, they knew they mess with the wrong panda.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#33Humor3.85
#137Fun3.58
#288Mood3.15
#325Audio2.75
#331Overall3.25
#404Graphics2.86
#469Theme3.17
#483Innovation2.64

Comments

vivoubos says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 12:48am

Fun game! RIP in peace haha! Good job!

psychomonster says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:36pm

I love Koalas ... unique game concept and artwork is funny too... where is the idea from? hehe good job! Good night

Megalink says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:07am

This is pretty fun, good job.

liquidmedia says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:10am

Nice RIP, cool art.

shnitzhell says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:11am

VERY NICE!!! love the humor..

Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:46pm

Cute little game. It was hard to figure out the strategy for timing your attacks. Melee combat against ranged enemies is always a little tricky.

automatonvx says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:00pm

seems like half the entries went for this idea (including myself), but blame the theme i guess. This is one is better than most though, you managed to squeeze in a couple of types of enemies and a boss fight and it plays pretty nicely. And all games are better with pandas

cxsquared says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:34pm

Really liked the combat but the movement felt a little to fast. A walk slow button might have helped. Enjoyed the mood and idea behind the game. Nice work.

kamranwali says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 7:55pm

Nice fun game. Enjoyed it a lot. Kept dying at the boss battle. The graphics was good. Overall nice game. Keep it up!

Hempuli says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 8:17pm

I like that this wasn't just an endless shooter, but instead there was a proper ending and even a boss fight! It was quite difficult to tell when a guard would be shooting, making fighting them feel quite random at times.

Kingblork says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 11:24pm

Thanks for all your comments, it's my first ludum dare, I'm happy to have made something that you enjoyed ! :D

Swordbrella says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 11:46pm

RIP IN PEACE... LOL. Great humor (5 stars) and great game. It was short but good while it lasted.

Potato Dog says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:15am

Died on the tank! Fun game aha, and very challenging. I let the gunmen gather too much strength and it was like fighting one giant boss aha, terrifying.

Angelbait says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:18pm

RIP IN PEACE.
I died. Thanks for the laugh and the game!

Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:22pm

I like the excessive gore and that the bodies stay. (Hmm, that makes me sound a bit sick. >_>) Total insanity. I mean that in the best possible way.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:34pm

Really liked the humor. The fights are quite hard, maybe due to a Strange timing on the shooting units. +1 for the ex-panda-ble :D !

Kalm004 says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:37pm

Short but funny game! Good job!

Giardi says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 12:29am

Funny and fun game. Good job!

iamkraya says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 12:37am

Solid game, I liked it! You should have functionality to slow the character down by holding shift or something, that would be awesome! - Joey

Omniorcus says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 12:40am

Interesting little game. Surprisingly endearing art style, combined with functional and more importantly fun bullet-hell mechanics. I do have to major issues though. One is the buildings, which feel like the should give you cover from bullets, but don't. Second is the hit boxes, which are all squares. This isn't so much an issue on the regular enemies, But is a major issue on the boss. Otherwise, great game.

Dec 17, 2016 @ 2:29am

Game glitched when it was starting causing crazy levels of desktop lag and I did not get audio even tho my friend did.

The players attach had very little range and there was not enough feedback for when the player took damage. (hit sound is same as damage enemy sound).

Ednei says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 2:29am

nice game, good job hehe!

adrian09_01 says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 4:15pm

the entire game looks like shit. the song is a half-assed midi. but it's the BEST FUCKIN' KUSOGE I've ever played. if this was a real serious game, I would give you one star for everything. but that shit was well-shitted and polished. 5 stars for everything except the theme.

Hamsternator says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 7:55pm

Not quite sure why I slaughtered all the pandas, but I had a blast doing it ^^
The gameplay might be a little bit too fast for any precision gameplay but at least the amount of health allowed for some mistakes. Really nice entry =)

dominisz says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 9:06pm

Short one but nice one. I like fast action. It would be interesting to add some scoring, so the player would like to play again.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]