Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

One Room's Story

by makiki99 - Compo Entry

A simple point'n'click game. Can't say much more without spoiling stuff.

There is no music only because I can't do music. I am satisfied with my first real attempt at pixel art though.

EDIT: You may want to refresh after getting to ending... There is a little surprise.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#221Theme3.80
#345Mood3.00
#357Overall3.20
#386Fun3.00
#427Innovation2.80
#451Graphics2.70
#938Coolness45%

Comments

DevilLime says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:59pm

A really short, simple and fun game!

kiv says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:00pm

Nice tiny experience, thank you!

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:59pm

Fun with a pretty good aesthetic - something really clever. Well done ++

Karreg says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:25pm

Nice experience, but a little short.
I liked it :)

automatonvx says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:30pm

nice to see a text heavy adventure for a change. Just would have liked more, but fun while it lasted.

Avant-Marde says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 10:15am

Heyyy, how come you turned of ratings for the humour category? This entry is full of it!

The reload mechanic was really cool! I suppose it could've been made clearer, but since I read the description here before I played, I don't know how confused I would've actually gotten if I didn't.

The graphics and the palette do a relatively good job of setting the mood, but I really would've liked some music and perhaps even sounds. Would've added a lot. c:

Funny little game! Good job!

adrian09_01 says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 3:57pm

Nice little artgame!

SUNFURY says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 6:49pm

Made me laugh, I loved it very nice

Maple says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 7:19am

Haha, nice!

gdcvdqpl says ...
Dec 26, 2016 @ 11:48pm

Tiny and funny experience. That's too bad you turned off the Humour category for ratings :(

Erkberg says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 8:01pm

I have never seen refreshing a page as a gameplay mechanic, pretty damn innovative! Apart from that, it was a nice little point and click experience, good job overall!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]