Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Orb Room

by ZpeedTube - Jam Entry

A little 3D puzzel-platformer game where your goal is to collect all orbs.

Controlls:
Move> WASD or Arrow keys
Jump> Space
Interact> E key or Left Mouse Button

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#551Audio(Jam)1.79
#694Fun(Jam)2.74
#747Theme(Jam)2.90
#816Graphics(Jam)2.29
#818Mood(Jam)2.12
#818Innovation(Jam)2.10
#845Overall(Jam)2.65
#938Coolness45%

Comments

pfirsich says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:03pm

I really like the first person platformers, but I think I'm to stupid to figure out the laval level

ZpeedTube says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:05pm

Oh, and I thought I made it too easy! :3

EthanShulman says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:06pm

I thought it was fairly simple but an overall alright game. The lava level didn't really have any hints and was a huge jump in difficulty from the first.

ZpeedTube says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:12pm

@EthanShulman Thnx for the feedback! :)

vrojman says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:56pm

I cant go out the lava level but nice!

Dec 15, 2016 @ 5:19pm

Super simple, but fun! I liked it.

ZpeedTube says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 7:15pm

Thnx! :)

KappaIX says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 2:56pm

Interesting! I liked the way more elements of the 2nd level were introduced as you progressed through it. I didn't find it too had (but I love a puzzle platformer, even in 3d) and thought new elements were introduced at quite a good pace.

A few issues with collisions, got a bit stuck on the side of a few objects at points and it would have been good to have some more sounds.

On the whole, really good work, I had fun playing.

Well done, thanks for sharing!

ZpeedTube says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 3:40pm

@KappaIX Thnx for the feedback! :)

Anti says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 3:59pm

Nice work overall, I really like the idea behind it. The level transition was especially nice. One thing though that was a bit annoying was that the jumping was not completley smooth. You could get stuck against walls in the air and stuff like that. But otherwise a very solid puzzle game.

Dec 19, 2016 @ 4:02pm

Completed in 4:15. Not too bad me thinks. Good game!

Dec 20, 2016 @ 4:20pm

Nice little game, there are some good ideas and, I don't know why, but it reminds me of the first Portal game.

ZpeedTube says ...
Dec 23, 2016 @ 10:32pm

Thnx for all the feedback!!
And as respond to the last one; I love the Portal Games! :D

Minato4th says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 8:22pm

This is very good game it for shore. But I think that there is some problem with camera view, that litel bit confusing...

I done practically the same controls, so if you want you can take scripts, try it : http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-37/?action=preview&uid=125051

Andrew Deem says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 8:40pm

Fun little game. Needs some polish, especially with the collision detection and controls, but I like it so far. The transition from the first bit to the lava bit was really cool. Good work!

Omiya Games says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 9:37pm

Heh, I think I played this game incorrectly, because I was getting stuck on walls to wait for the platforms, and used the blocks to fly to the other side. It's pretty good for a starter's puzzle game, and aside from the moving platforms, most puzzles were quite logical and rewarded careful observation. Would have been nice to create a more obvious indicator of what changed when the blue and red switches were triggered, but I did figure it out eventually.

NuSan says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 1:59pm

Nice puzzles. I like how each orb require a slightly different mechanic. Reset system works well, wich is great with all the falls into lava. Controls are good, but I would like to be able to jump slightly after leaving a plateform. This would make jump less frustrating. Keep up the good work !

ZpeedTube says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 3:36pm

Thnx for the feedback and suggestions! :)

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]