Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

In One Fell Swoop

by Patomkin - Jam Entry

It's like a billiard, but with janitors and trash. That's all you need to know.

---

Oh, ok, maybe this one you need to know too:
Left Mouse Button and Right Mouse Button
M - Mute
ESC - Exit

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#7Fun(Jam)4.32
#14Innovation(Jam)4.38
#15Overall(Jam)4.27
#53Humor(Jam)3.90
#98Theme(Jam)4.18
#128Audio(Jam)3.76
#186Mood(Jam)3.72
#270Graphics(Jam)3.91
#938Coolness45%

Comments

Cerno_b says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:27am

Lovely game, I really enjoyed it. Feels very polished and complete. I didn't finish it though. Anyway it's a keeper, maybe later I'll challenge it again.

Very minor nitpick: When you run out of moves it would be better to fail the game immediately instead of letting the player try another turn that never happens.

Fuad says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:06pm

Very nice, very completed. Very smooth movement. Very! :)))

How many levels do you have in this game? I was surprised when I see more and more content.

Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:19pm

Fun and innovative gameplay idea.
Feels very polished with the tutorial.

HadikCZ says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:08pm

Good idea, and fit to the theme, graphics looks good :)

Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:57pm

Looks very polished, I really enjoyed my time playing it!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:58pm

I loved it! my only complaint is that I'd like to skip the dialog, but that's nit picking

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:09pm

I'll admit I actually found this to be very relaxing, well except for the timed levels wich always stress me out in any games lol.
As a segue I find it interesting that you effectively got 2 different games going on: the frantic timed missions and the slow,methodic move limited missions (plus the missions with both elemetns).

All things said it's pretty cool and the graphics are really neat and clean (pun unfortunately intended).

negativice says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:55pm

Pretty fun, the timed levels seemed kind a hard tho.

gontzalve says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 2:45pm

great game! very polished, funny and entertaining. If you can please check my game and rate it!

Dege says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 5:01pm

Excellent entry, really unique, quite polished, simple and fun mechanich. Easy to understand and hard to master.
I'll suggest only a next dialog button or a skip button.
I also really liked the aestetic.
Nice Job!

Greek85 says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 10:17am

oh! Nice! Can I find it on indiexpo? I'm making videos about the games of this Jam, but only about the games hosted also on indiexpo! Tell me if you will add it, so I can include it in my next video ;)

Dec 16, 2016 @ 6:40pm

Really neat game! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/5DzNI6J29PY

Dec 16, 2016 @ 9:56pm

Cool idea with the bouncing off walls - I just didn't get when you bounce of and when you don't because the line always indicates you will.

Kevin_B says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 4:42pm

This game is awesome!
I love the simple and neat gameplay.
It's so funny and challinging.
Really, good work!

JOrbits says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 5:13pm

Had fun playing it

nick.bota says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 6:03pm

This is the most fun experience I've ever had cleaning a room :D ! The game is great, it's fun and draws you in instantly, the graphics are cute, so are the dialogue sounds! The music sets the vibe perfectly which makes the experience even more fun! It deserves a 5/5 in all categories for sure, keep up the great work!

Conk says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 7:17pm

Awesome! I loved it all except the ability to lose your progress, sending you back to the beginning seems a little harsh and it's rather disappointing as I was hoping to complete it. But that's a very minor complaint! Thoroughly enjoyed playing it and it was all around really solid, consistent simple graphics and straightforward mechanics.

handoharken says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 10:34pm

Loved this entry. Would like to see this developed into a full game or app, simple but the gameplay felt great and addictive and had a great humour to it. Great entry!

Jan 2, 2017 @ 11:48am

Super fun little game.
The idea is simple but the excution brilliant, you've put the right amount of feedback and I like the little details like the boundaries bouncing, the cute SFX.
Super polished, great work!

PixlWalkr says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 6:52pm

I enjoyed playing it and it looks polished. The pixel art is great.

May 4, 2017 @ 11:28pm

I also included this game in an article of my favorites! http://fireside.gamejolt.com/post/jam-favorites-ludum-dare-37-gwqmcmek

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]