Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Alien Kitchen Turbo

by stoz - Jam Entry

ALL RIGHT, ALIEN CHEF! It's time to TURN THIS KITCHEN AROUND!

Dinner rush is right around the corner, so you better buy some equipment, hire alien chefs, arrange your kitchen for OPTIMUM COOKING POWER, and do everything you can to meet the demand of the day!

Turn your alien kitchen from a SNOOZEFEST into a GLORIOUS PROFIT-GENERATING FOOD MISSILE!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1798Coolness0%

Comments

piwicode says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 4:01pm

A little while to understand the concept.
Then a very addictive game when you start playing.
The graphics and music maintain a steady rhythm. I'm trained to work in a night club!
Thank you

Krol-sq says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 4:21pm

This game is sooo cool!
After some test plays, you get the idea and it turns out really addictive! I couldn't allow those lazy cutters ruin my alien restaurant!!! I needed to run faster! Good job!!

Try our Diabolic Toys and tell us what you think! :D
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-37/?action=preview&uid=64321

jusw85 says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 6:25pm

Nice game!
Really like the graphics and animation, and the music fits as well.
My best day was $242.32.

60fingers says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 10:16am

A really cool and original idea, fun to play :)

Uliana Galich says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:06pm

This really look nice.good work. Ave Ceasar)

Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:28pm

This is great, very nicely put together. One criticism is that if you buy a station you do not have a cook to man, and get a recipe for it, it ruins your whole day as you can get no more recipes. But maybe this is intentional. Enjoyed this a lot.

barkergames says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:50am

Fun little game.
I had an issue where I couldn't get rid of any tables or chefs, so eventually I filled the entire room. I then tried to buy more chefs and the game is stuck. I have closed it and the music is still playing, lol. Time to kill it with task manager. :)

Great job!

lekiy says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 4:59am

Excellent Job! (Though at this point I expect nothing less from a butterscotch) I thought this idea captures the theme extremely well because it really makes you think about how you place things to try and optimize your kitchen to its best potential, which really helps you squeeze more fun into smaller games.

ThatGuyMiniB says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 11:55pm

Very fun game! Butterscotch always delivers!

MattDonatelli says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 12:39am

Super impressive for a game jam game! The animations are lively and smooth, and the camera movement was actually very responsive and a fun way to navigate.

There's could definitely be more of a challenge to the game, or some kind of failure state or negative penalties for bad planning or execution.

Other than that, would be fun to see this idea expanded more!

Chaoslab says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 4:58am

Some fun hoping about managing of the kitchen. Good visuals and sound. A well rounded entry.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]