Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Operation : Cheese

by Afendar - Compo Entry

Operation : Cheese


Your mission ! If you accept it. Is to capture a set number pieces of cheeses and in a limited time.

Be careful of the master of the place ! A white cat defends the loot and will do anything to stop you.

Requirements : JAVA 8

You have 3 difficulty levels.

Controls :

Move with Arrow keys
Grab piece of cheese with mouse clic

And enjoy !

Please leave me a comment to give advices to the next time ;) Thanks a lot !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#64Theme4.21
#77Humor3.50
#95Graphics3.89
#131Mood3.53
#186Overall3.53
#219Fun3.37
#243Innovation3.33
#1071Coolness41%

Comments

Yamzho says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:43pm

Nice art ! I enjoyed the game ! (Hard mode is hard) Well done ! - I LOVE CHEESE ! -

c4m says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:08am

the art is very cute!!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:20am

Hey, we would love to review this game! We will do a run through of your game and we will also give you feedback. All games will be video reviewed, written reviewed, or game played and the content will be available on the GameGrape Gaming YouTube channel and GameGrape Gaming website. We will even Tweet and share the games we like the most on Twitter! So what are you waiting for? Get Your Game Reviewed Now!: http://gamegrapestudios.com/gamegrapegaming . If you would like to be placed in the randomly picked group then sign up here (you are not guaranteed to get a review with this option though): https://goo.gl/forms/1JArGP4uiCJa71DP2 . We can’t wait to play your game! See you there!

fishbrain says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:03am

Cute little game, very nice art.

Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:50pm

Love the art style! The mouse is super adorable.

Also, it contains cheese, so 5/5.

harusame says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:20pm

Nice game, I like the mouse ^^
But there are some glitch, we can walk out of the room near the entrance.

Jungle says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:46pm

Good entry, fits theme very well. If you wish to keep the project on, make the cat walk around the room, make more rooms (like kitchen, garage, etc.), some powerups sould be very cool too. Congratulations!

loudrasiel says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:20pm

j'aime bien ce jeu il est très très marrant surtout quand la souris passe derrière le chat ou quand on prend le fromage quand il est dans sa gamelle. les graphismes sont très bien réalisé, le thème est parfaitement respecté, le jeu est très original franchement rien à dire appart quelque bug de hitbox mais c'est tout

JesseyCool says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:42pm

I dont know why but i cant pick up the chees in easy mode. I see a tiny chees with a green vink. I have java 1.8.0_111. Feels bad saying that. Still i loved playing it.

Afendar says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:11pm

Thank you all for your nice feedbacks.

harusame yes you can go to dark zone. I have forgotten to can't pass it --'.

Jungle : Yes thank you for advice. I also planned to set up objects so that the mouse can hide and add a course on the furniture etc.

loudrasiel yes y want to fix it post mortem ;)

JesseyCool : Have you try to right click when green tick apeared ? if yes i look that.

sleepyfox says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:12am

You can never do anything wrong with mice. Mice are just nice. It's a cute little game with a simple rule set which makes it easy to pick up and play. It is pretty hard though, or I am a really bad gamer.

Sundr0 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:13pm

Nice little game, not too hard for the first levels, but hard mode was not easy at all!
I had a few collisions bugs however, especially in the little room, but I was not stuck and I could play =)
(Aurélien de l'IUT de Saint-Dié si tu te souviens ! :D)

dominisz says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 8:13pm

It looks like Tom and Jerry version of Commandos: Behind Enemy Lines :-) The animals are cute. Moving cat and other objects are worth to implement in the future.

phi says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 1:37pm

Positive:
+ Use of the theme
+ Very cute drawing
Negative:
- It's a bit too easy, even the hard mode. I could easily avoid the sight of the cat, so I kind of just skipped the first part with the noise.
- I would be user friendlier if you can pick up a cheese with a keyboard key such as space.
- A "back to the menu" button would have been great.
- Some collision issues as other users mentioned before.

onyon says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 2:39pm

Fun, not too challenging, definitely enjoyable!

Jan 2, 2017 @ 11:12pm

Very challenging game! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/j9hZwCBGmkI

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]