Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Speed square

by Josho - Compo Entry

Beat all 10 levels as fast as possible!
Tell me your best score! Mine is; Deaths: 4 Time: 47.81!
Move with A&D or Left & Right, jump with W or Up.

Made in unity with c#.
Graphics made in paint (dot) net.
Music made with BeepBox.
Sounds made with as3sfxr.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#95Theme4.10
#122Overall3.67
#126Fun3.62
#246Audio3.00
#286Humor2.53
#303Mood3.12
#376Innovation2.95
#511Graphics2.48
#938Coolness45%

Comments

redzero says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 8:02pm

320 deaths, 380 and still not finished the game. Stuck in this level of the third screenshot. You could add a level indicator on the hud.

ironchest says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 10:27pm

finished at 41 deaths 109.18 s, the last spawn pint was evil though >:)
Nice!

Dec 12, 2016 @ 11:19pm

Really like how you "build up a level" in real time. You find a nice way to reuse some of the level elements multiple times in different scenarios (31 deaths in 111 btw :)

jack-lance says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 11:21pm

My best try was 7 deaths 56 seconds. I like the building progression.

avalkyrie says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:30am

I'm also stuck at the level in the third screenshot. I liked how the room got harder up until that point though.

Lucas Knutson says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:52am

Can't get past the 3rd screenshot level, but I really enjoyed it

Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:50pm

Simple little game but quite fun :)

I managed to finish it within 10 deaths and 82.94 seconds as a first try.

BoneDaddy says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:36pm

43 deaths, 106 seconds. I keep commenting on games saying that I like how short they are (which is wonderful for rating games) and once again I really appreciate this being a challenging skill based game I can beat quickly. Pretty fun, great job!

Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:30am

Fun little game. Reminded me of Super Meat Boy in that it was difficult yet forgiving. Good job!

phoenix1987 says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:43am

Deaths 22, Time 83.6. Very addictive, loved the progession. Definitely think you should continue.

Also thanks for rating my game :)

Potato Dog says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:52am

I'm furious right now, five stars aha. That screenshot level! Good job!

Moeilijk says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 9:22am

Nice take on the basic platformer. It could use some polishing, but overall a pretty fun game.

calzep says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 4:11pm

Very unique platformer. The hitboxes on the spikes are way too unforgiving though.

SbstnC says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 4:12pm

Nice take on the theme.
It is really well done.

I really like that idea. Something like that could go on forever. By adding different features levels after levels, it could go for hundreds of them !

9 deaths 60.78 I can't do better

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]