Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Heavy Industries

by TurboCorp - Jam Entry

Tired of wasting days and nights on your common, boring job?

Join Heavy Industries TM and become one of our proud employees!

Benefits include:

-Flooding rooms
-Heavy construction material falling
-Evil managers
-Dirty code!

Do not hesitate and contact now our human resources team.

This company has room for up to infinite simultaneous workers and one evil boss (you can join us with either a keyboard, a gamepad or a mobile via happyfuntimes).

RECOMMENDED PLAYERS: 4-∞
IMPORTANT: RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR TO ENABLE MOBILE PLAY/HAPPYFUNTIMES.NET

GOAL:
-------------
BOSS PLAYER:
Crush all workers

CONTROLS:
-------------
BOSS PLAYER (make lines to activate frenzy mode):
Keyboard: W, A, S, D

WORKER PLAYERS (jump repeatedly agains walls to climb):
Keyboard: Arrow Keys
GamePad: Arrow keys + A button + B button
Mobile: Hit play and open "happyfuntimes.net" on your mobile

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#10Fun(Jam)4.28
#23Mood(Jam)4.29
#24Overall(Jam)4.24
#46Innovation(Jam)4.08
#46Audio(Jam)4.08
#55Humor(Jam)3.88
#62Graphics(Jam)4.44
#318Theme(Jam)3.80

Comments

Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:17am

Hey, we would love to review this game! We will do a run through of your game and we will also give you feedback. All games will be video reviewed, written reviewed, or game played and the content will be available on the GameGrape Gaming YouTube channel and GameGrape Gaming website. We will even Tweet and share the games we like the most on Twitter! So what are you waiting for? Get Your Game Reviewed Now!: http://gamegrapestudios.com/gamegrapegaming . If you would like to be placed in the randomly picked group then sign up here (you are not guaranteed to get a review with this option though): https://goo.gl/forms/1JArGP4uiCJa71DP2 . We can’t wait to play your game! See you there!

ciaodavinci says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:27am

Wow, thanks for this game.

Felt really bouncy and fun. The animations are slick, and I like how quickly it drops you in game. Holds together very nicely, and I'm looking forward to playing it with more people.

one quibble: windows asked me for network privileges unprompted, I prefer to choose network access from a menu

Kizler says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:20am

Woah this was awesome. I wish I had a group of people to play this with. Very tight entry.

UltraRat says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:02am

The audio sounded thought out. The concept is fresh, but like most people I don't have friends to rate games with to test how fun it is in its ideal environment.
HappyFunTimes.net kept giving me an error message.

BathPirate says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:22am

Awesome! Great! Nice work!

francismoy says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:24pm

Awesome work! It's very well polished in every aspect and is incredibly fun. It would've been great to have at least a simple AI for the boss, but other than that, a perfectly rounded entry. Congrats!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:34pm

Very good work, the art and sound are one of the best that i've rated so far. It's fun and the concept is simple and well coded. Thanks for the entry.

morrilet says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:01pm

This concept is so good it would be a shame to not see it made into a full retail release.

Uliana Galich says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:29pm

good job, art and sounds are just awesome!

earthcollapse says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:01pm

I like the art style and gameplay, ;)

Bellatrion says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:48pm

Awesome in every aspect ! It's cool to propose a multiplayer game for a jam.

liquidmedia says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:48pm

Awesome Game glad I got to play this one Thanks.

josemwarrior says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 2:58pm

This is a superb game guys.

P.S. I would appreciate your next game be singleplayer, as it is difficult for me to find somebody to play. :)

Ithildin says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 7:33pm

Awesome entry! I really liked the graphics and colours, and you added a nice twist to Tetris :)

I managed to multitask and play both parts to get an idea of the mechanics, and I can see how the asymmetric gameplay probably works great here.

Congrats!

Minato4th says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 12:38pm

This game have very good idea that was fully realized. Very great work and game!

eruiz00 says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 12:43pm

Nice game

Japes says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 12:52pm

Best game I've rated yet! Superb, such a cool idea. Love the are style, everything is simple and just works. Can't wait to try it with more people (1v1 is a bit too easy for the CEO, we found). First time i've heard of happyfuntimes, will have to investigate for my own games...

patrickgh3 says ...
Dec 26, 2016 @ 7:11am

Great idea and execution, I love all the little details.

Apr 13, 2017 @ 7:06pm

Lovely, fun game! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/YS39t7Fdzo0

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]