Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Coffee Battle

by wischutz - Jam Entry

Drink some coffee and run to make your job done!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#350Humor(Jam)2.87
#549Theme(Jam)3.40
#586Innovation(Jam)2.87
#742Graphics(Jam)2.67
#756Fun(Jam)2.60
#813Overall(Jam)2.73
#1294Coolness32%

Comments

automatonvx says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:57am

got distracted by coffee and forgot what i was meant to be doing, so a work simulator after all. not bad

Almax27 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 2:08pm

Great idea and pretty fun, the grid based movement was frustrating though. Would like to see floating point movement. I too was more interested in drinking coffee than doing work :) cute little animation

Rakart says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 2:13pm

It' s bit hard to identify what's gonna fall, and it makes death a bit random :(.
Coffee was a good idea but it doesn't last long enough (like real life :D).

Controls are fine and overall I liked the game :).
Congratulations on the entry !

TitoMakaniJr says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:36pm

Someone requisition me a beat! The timer on the dropping items is pretty rough! especially when they drop on the opposite side of you. Anyways good job with the game!

Asturk says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:03pm

Very good game!! i just think the clalleng was yet too repetitive and the time the itens dessappear was still too fast! But its a very good idea for a game, just giving more some new features and more challengs can make this really fun!

Ednei says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:31am

I liked the game, but my best personal goal was to always get my coffee because I liked the animation hehe.
Good job, try to add more goals increasing level design to make it great and fun to play and replay.

BubsyPoochies says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 2:48pm

It's a solid game, good job. I agree with the other comments but don't give up, keep working.

Didi says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 10:46pm

took a table on my head while sipping my coffee! lol

Dec 28, 2016 @ 6:43pm

Challenging game! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/zIfj54R5OyQ

Green Soda says ...
Dec 29, 2016 @ 3:49am

I love coffee! interesting game... Never stop developing!

erik says ...
Dec 29, 2016 @ 9:59pm

Nice character design, and the coffee animation made me happy. Super short duration for messages on the ground was frustrating. Maybe leave them around for a while, but have a penalty if you don't deliver them?

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]