Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Porno Tales: part 1 (Warning: NSFW!!!)

by Sublustris - Compo Entry

One day our hero was teleported into the strange room.. Why???

-------how to play---------

use Arrows to move (change direction)

-------about----------------

Engine: Defold
Language: Lua
SFX : Bfxr + Casio 3200 + OpenMPT
GFX: Photoshop


NOTE: game uses WebGl, so, if you don't have appropriate graphic card, game will run very slowly. In this case please consider to use downloadable version.

Windows and Android ports i'll share tommorow.


[UPD 01] Localization added - English
[UPD 02] Difficulty decreased

From now i'll be working on a PostCompo version of the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#123Humor3.21
#242Graphics3.34
#245Audio3.01
#435Mood2.76
#443Fun2.86
#504Innovation2.58
#508Theme3.03
#535Overall2.82

Comments

Zarkonnen says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:08pm

So you're... Spongebob, who has to grab radioactive mushrooms while being chased by line-dancing amorous Minions?

Moritz says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:17pm

Ha, made with Defold! I worked for a year with that engine. :)

My russian isn't up to speed but the game was easy to comprehend.

And difficult to play.

Very polished look, smooth game play, porno music.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:19pm

I'll add a localisation soon :) Scenario will become more comprehensive.

Artsicle says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:20pm

Minions.... Ok then.

Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:14pm

This should be marked as NSFW.

Mordokay says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:28pm

Game was a bit hard but overall fun to play. The animations were very good also. Just wish character movement was a bit faster

DiscoFish says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:32pm

Really fun game :)

Tutti Ankka says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:41pm

I don't think think I was ready for that ending. I like the game though. Nice graphics, amazing music and fun gameplay. This should be marked as NSFW imho.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:45pm

Ok :)

cushycode says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:47pm

It was really weird, dude.

Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:15pm

Well... it was fun to play and I really wasn't expecting this to end the way it ends, but made me smile and realization is good !

Maybe a bit short though... Didn't even have time to appreciate the foreplay ;)

Kurakurt says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:17pm

После сцены совокупления ведьмы и спанчбоба игра продолжается? или это уже конец?

Sublustris says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:20pm

thank you :) In postcompo version i'll extend the gameplay.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:21pm

Ну, для компо версии конец, да, больше ничего не успел :) Буду доделывать в посткомпо.

Zeriver says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:32pm

It was really hard to help Spongebon get laid with those cockblocking minions but i made it!
Funny game with cool graphics and nice music.

tinyworlds says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:34pm

Porno-tales + minions .. what not to love about that ^^
Would love to have an indication of where minions will come out next, so it becomes more a thing of skill than luck :)

cr4zyt3rry says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:36pm

hahaha loved the humor in this game

Darenn says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:45pm

Oh god it was so fun. :')
Thank you for the fun you gave me.
It's simple but effective, and I like very much the mecanic to control the character. But maybe it's too much on luck ? We don't have any clue to know where the minions will spawn, so... we go and see what happened. Maybe it could be a good idea to put some little stars like you did when minion spawn, but 1 or 2 seconds before they spawn ?
I retry maybe... 20 times before I win. But I knew that the end will be fun :p (PEGI -18)

Soundless_dev says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:12pm

Bahaha this is great

Cosmic-Hawke says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 11:22pm

Interesting movement, I liked the auto-run because I would have held down the arrows anyway. I also appreciate that the main character is massively hung, it made him more relatable to me.

xclementx says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:20am

Great ahah ! Really fun to play ! And kinda addictive.

pLaw says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:42am

The controls are hard to grasp initially. I'd prefer more direct control over the character. But overall it's a fun game with a catchy tune ;)

onixowl says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:40am

Fun game, but hard to play due amount of lives and movement controls

Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:53am

Good game. But it's very hard to understand what is happening here!

d3uced says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:11am

challenging game, too hard for me even with the incentive of a 2d sex scene between sponge bob and an old witch. nice work.

CandyCreep says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:43am

Either I suck, or the game is really hard, haha!
Pretty funny game. I liked it! Good job :)

ema1ih says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 10:46am

It's a little bit hard, but I had fun playing it, nice idea ^_^

panurge says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:18am

Very tricky game but it's amazing how the promise of a pixelated sex scene will keep me playing... Music had a nice bouncy charm and the gameplay was just the right amount of frustrating.

Mieeh says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:23am

Very good game, cute graphics and good overall mood.
The gameplay is simple but fun. Great job.

Shigor says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:54am

Ludum Dare is for porn.
Took me a lot of tries before I got to the NSFW animation at the end - I had a feeling it was a lot more based on luck than it should be - I was constantly getting killed while trying to get mushrooms spawned on the edge of the screen.

Casevse says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:56am

Love the graphics and audio. It is really hard haha, but the mechanic is good. It needs just to be mastered. Good work!

jusw85 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:51pm

Funny entry, loved the ending ;) does it just end there though?

Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:15pm

Funny game.Felt like I was running on ice trying to get those mushrooms!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:46pm

This has been funny, not my style of game, but funny ;)

wujood says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:06pm

Hard game . Weird graphics but kind of funny :D

kptemre says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:09pm

This is my highest rating yet! Welldone

nikitapash says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:32pm

Interesting gameplay, but ЧТО ЗА НАХ?

Valandre says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:49pm

A good entry, quite hard, but very fun!

Doomdad says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:53pm

That was one hard game :D Simple but really had nice flow to it!

Avocadosan says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:20pm

I really love weird games! Nice music!

Uliana Galich says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:31pm

Omg xD
Interesting idea dev.

Haddy22 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:23pm

"Zarkonnen says ...

So you're... Spongebob, who has to grab radioactive mushrooms while being chased by line-dancing amorous Minions?"

Hahahaha this sums it up perfectly! Fun game- I would suggest scaling the difficulty more slowly- it starts out pretty tough- maybe with one minion running across then 2 etc. not multiple rows of 5/6 - I could only last a few seconds (no pun intended ;) )

Haddy22 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:34pm

I just replayed and beat it to see what everybody was talking about- took a dozen tries but I finally won- this was my "reward"
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/24751251/media/ld37/spongebob.gif

TeamAxolotl says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:38pm

The game looks cool, but I cannot beat the first level. The screen resolution is just too small (I don't know if that's only a problem with the web version), enemies just spawn on your face and you can't dodge them. You should add an invincibility frame when you get hit, sometimes I just get insta-killed ^^ Nice little game ;)

Almax27 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:04pm

Bizarrely delightful, great work! Nothing beats Minions and Mushrooms

Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:20pm

Fun, polished, nice art and nice music. I wish there were more levels though, it seemed too short :P

Oh. And. That. Ending...

Ygogo says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:28pm

Fun but close to impossible to win)

leondryaso says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:32pm

The gameplay is nice, but the story is a bit... weird :D

TheMightyTeam says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:12pm

Fun but difficult to play.

Dev Dennis says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:34pm

Haha, spongebob meets minions on coke? Great idea, I loved it. I had to complete it and I was happy with the ending :)

bigbuggames says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:16am

Err....aha xD I waited a little bit after the ''ending'' scene to see if something more was happening but i guess it's just the end. It was hard to complete! Nice gameplay!

Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:36am

Really hard, maybe make it easier so we actually play some more? Nice graphics and audio

Fuad says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:41am

Pretty strange but dynamic. Smooth controls and gameplay. I was a little bit surprised by ending.

If I was polishing a gameplay I will give some prediction to player about minion spawn points, so he can move more knowingly.

slimabob says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:03am

Yeah, you might want to mark this one as nsfw.

andyman404 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:05am

I liked the characters and artwork. I found it quite challenging to last more than a few seconds in the game though. Maybe an easier mode where enemies are slower?

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:31am

A little bit confusing at the beginning, but after a couple of death is really enjoyable!
Nice Graphic! Well done!

tylerraz says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 3:22am

This game had me going "WTF???" but in a good way. Game play was a little tough, only 3 hearts was very unforgiving. Thanks for the laugh!

bigpan says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:19am

Hahah, nice game overall! 9/10
Great animations / graphics and a good sound to it. I found it a little bit hard (pun intended), seems to be that you need a lot of luck for the minions to spawn away from your character, otherwise you can't quite escape them. I was also expecting more levels.

Still, it was quite fun to play :)

MrEvilGuy says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:24am

Well it was a bit hard at first... kind of more random chance whether you'll succeed or not. The pixel nudity part of the game reminds me of something you might see on an annoying ad at the side of a website."play free now!"

2Bit says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 5:54am

Holy smokes, I suck at this game :p The amount of times I died you probably should skip the intro after the first time.

Pixtopher says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:39am

Very hard! I couldn't get all the mushrooms =(

I would suggest that death doesn't make you go through the dialogue every retry.

Tkachov says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:47am

Looks like it just depends on your luck, because sometimes these mushrooms appear very closely to each other, and sometimes you're getting spammed by long lines of minions from all sides.

wowa_u says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:22pm

A bit weird, funny and realy hard!

guckstift says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:23pm

Man, my girlfriend went aggressive while playing it :/ Nice graphics, but maybe a little to hard for the beginning.

HotByteDog says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:47pm

Smooth gameflow after update now.
I like the colouring and the drive of the music.
Especially the Pixel Particles look nice.
The slightly offensive story frame is not necessary to make it interesting.

Diplodino says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:18am

Wow that has no consideration for intellectual property and it is utterly degrading to watch and play. But not that bad in the end!

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 2:59am

Wow, there is hard and then there is rage quitting keyboard breaking hard. This games leans towards the latter. This isn't necessarily as bad thing, some people enjoy games like this. Difficulty aside, the game was solid although it was odd and a little creepy watching spongebob bang the witch. LOL! The art was well done and the music just fit perfectly with the game play. At first I disliked the controls but after playing as long as I did I came to like them. Overall it was a well put together game, well done!

zzapp says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 3:54am

Not sure what I expected to happen at the end, but uhh.. yeah. Good job overall. Please mark NSFW next time.

TitoMakaniJr says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 7:38am

I've gotta say I didn't love this entry. Rnjesus needs to be with you on the minion spawns in order to not get boned... so to speak. The movement feels too slow to be able to move out of the way of the obstacles. I can say I liked the art though.

vcyborg says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 8:43am

Nice art and effects! It was fun :)
But the game feels arbitrarily hard and too random. Some suggestions for balance:
Give immunity to player for a second after a collision
Show indicators for the direction of the next rows of enemies
Give player more velocity and less acceleration, to make the player feel less cheated when changing directions fast.
Reduce the amount of enemies per rows, some of them were half the room in span.
Leave gaps in rows of minions.
Reduce room to be entirely visible without camera movement.
Place next batch of minions relative to mushroom or player position.

Hope it helps!

Sublustris says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 10:25am

Great feedback!!!
i'll follow most of your advices. Thank you so much!

Khaoz_Fang says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 10:27am

The difficulty is really insane..The art is really nice.

p1x3lruckus says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:48pm

Ok, that was something...

Nixxor says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 2:05pm

Not sure about the theme or the content and it seemed an odd choice of graphics for LD. Difficulty is very random due to the placement of mushrooms and the wide waves. Only succeeded by luck in the end.

DesignerNap says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 2:06pm

NSFW prompt needed I think. That is an option in the submission page. Also did you create the sprites from scratch?

Dec 15, 2016 @ 5:21pm

Funny game. Really enjoyed the humor.

Sublustris says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 7:56pm

all sprites are drawn during the compo, it is not too hard, to make 3 animations.

HappySaila says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 9:22pm

fun and funny . did not expect the heated scene ;P

blaster391 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 10:02pm

Couldn't last for more than a few seconds before dieing, I'm not sure whether I was missing something, or just didn't have insane enough reaction times

TNelson says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 11:11pm

Difficult. Muy difficult. Still, I liked how intense it was.

Logicon says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:37am

Hard to play with 1 hand. Fantastic game 10/10

Dec 16, 2016 @ 6:33pm

Hilarious and super fun little game you made there. No sure about using Minions but after all why not, visuals effects are really nice, audio is pretty cool and I enjoyed to play it.

oab says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 10:46pm

It will be great if it has notification show before enemy appear.

Dec 17, 2016 @ 11:05am

Hard game, brave ending... :-D

Dec 17, 2016 @ 8:52pm

Good music and great graphics. The gameplay is so-so though. I actually completed it the very first time I played it. I guess I got lucky (pun intended). The next few times were harder.

akai_0okami says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 9:28pm

Weird game, nice graphics, kinda difficult though.

Dec 17, 2016 @ 9:38pm

Hey, I liked your game it was actually fun.
You can improve the audio and the graphics at some point but overall not bad!
And please go and try out my game!

KonH says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 10:18am

Interesting, but difficult to play.

Infin8 says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 12:33pm

Nice graphics, but I would say it controls a little strangely and the difficulty ramps up too quickly.

makhovykh says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 4:29pm

Сложнааа :)

Berbecarul says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 12:56am

Weird game. But it looks good.

Dec 20, 2016 @ 1:35am

The mechanic is pretty fun. Pretty hectic. I wish I could see the whole room in one screen, makes it feel like I randomly lose when I couldn't see a corner and don't know if it is safe or not. Good entry.

MementoGames says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 9:47pm

Hahhaha That's a funny one!
Awesome work!
Pretty hard game, dude.

mrwillowb says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 5:47am

nice game to play, had fun.

Dec 22, 2016 @ 7:28pm

LMAO! Loved the game. So ridiculous. Once I realized the character auto ran it got easier to beat.

saucygames says ...
Dec 23, 2016 @ 7:03am

Translation of Russian text: Part one: Witch has a problem. You're welcome America.

Dec 23, 2016 @ 7:41am

Art is good, music is good. However, this is not a fair game. It is absolutely impossible to know where enemies will spawn in, and with bad luck, you will get completely trapped, no matter what you do.

Ithildin says ...
Dec 27, 2016 @ 2:31am

Fun concept, and relatively polished visuals. Difficulty is still a bit off (mostly the fact that when you're hit you're likely to keep taking damage, as there's no grace period to avoid the incoming wave), but I really like the game mechanics.

Nice job!

Green Soda says ...
Dec 29, 2016 @ 2:37am

Funny game! Enjoyed it :))

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 29, 2016 @ 10:35pm

Great game which is really funny. I had fun playing it. And well done ++

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]