Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Flight Mania

by TheGejr - Jam Entry

Get ready to fight the enemy!

In Flight Mania, you play as pilot, on a mission to shoot down as many enemy planes as you can.

Controls, wasd, for moving up, down and roll left and right. Left Crtl to slow down and Left click to shoot, and Esc to exit the game.

The Game is made in under 48 hours, but not all the assets are created by me.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#224Audio(Jam)3.50
#326Humor(Jam)2.93
#371Fun(Jam)3.26
#376Theme(Jam)3.70
#460Graphics(Jam)3.45
#496Innovation(Jam)3.00
#498Mood(Jam)3.19
#542Overall(Jam)3.20
#1462Coolness24%

Comments

EthanBierlein says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:45am

This is quite nice, overall. The graphics are good and the sound is excellent. The only criticism I can really give is that the controls feel a bit laggy and are somewhat awkward to use.

nwestninja says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:47am

I like it overall, could use a more standardized flight sim style control

tylerraz says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:07am

The controls are usable and I like flying around the room you've created. It's a little too hard find and shoot the enemy plane before it crashes though.

Mack101dog says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:13am

The room is good, but the controls could use some work. Mostly good overall.

Dogeveloper says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:20am

Not bad except the controls.

block97 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:47am

I like the graphics, controls did not feel very effective however, maybe if I had a fight stick it would function smoother. Nice game.

Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:17am

Hey, we would love to review this game! We will do a run through of your game and we will also give you feedback. All games will be video reviewed, written reviewed, or game played and the content will be available on the GameGrape Gaming YouTube channel and GameGrape Gaming website. We will even Tweet and share the games we like the most on Twitter! So what are you waiting for? Get Your Game Reviewed Now!: http://gamegrapestudios.com/gamegrapegaming . If you would like to be placed in the randomly picked group then sign up here (you are not guaranteed to get a review with this option though): https://goo.gl/forms/1JArGP4uiCJa71DP2 . We can’t wait to play your game! See you there!

Jungle says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:47pm

This game has potential, but the controls are difficult to manage. It is hard to see the enemy, you could put a sinalization or something like that.

Hamichi Lim says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:55pm

Like the Graphic and Music~ The movement is awkward, especially when I'm chasing my enemy... like slow down, then turn slowly, and then move again...

fauche_j says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:58pm

King nice but controls are really hard but i had some fun in it

Uliana Galich says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:27pm

nice graphics, but you need work more on controls,good luck!

Pepejson says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:52pm

Nice game, controls are a bit weird :D and its hard to shoot plane

kamranwali says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:06am

Oh man the game is so addictive! Haven't played aerial game for a long time and this game did justice to the genre. I became an Ace in the game. The room looked interesting too with all those class related stuff. Overall a good game. Keep it up!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]