Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

13 jellyfish

by Four Quarters - Jam Entry

Hello everyone, this is our eighth Ludum Dare!

--- 13 jellyfish ---

In our game room is a small deckhouse on the ship.
With pirate-crew you go by ancient maps in search of mystery treasure!

(desktop version a more stable then web-version)
-----------------------------

Player can choose only 2 pirate members at the same time.
Every pirate have own unique role for various situations, keep your eye on amount of food and ship health.

Controls:
- select require pirate by number 1-7 on keyboard
- or click left-mouse-button on an icon
- resart game after gameover with a mouse click

1) navigator
2) fisherman
3) cook
4) gunner
5) carpenter
6) soldier
7) boatswain

(also you can click at cat and a parrot)
------------------------------
22.12.16
Added post-jam version
changelog - http://ludumdare.com/compo/2016/12/21/13-jellyfish-post-jam-version/

------------------------------

All code, art, animation, music and sounds were made during Ludum Dare #37

Four Quarters team.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#5Overall(Jam)4.43
#8Graphics(Jam)4.80
#14Fun(Jam)4.24
#22Audio(Jam)4.23
#31Mood(Jam)4.24
#39Innovation(Jam)4.15
#83Humor(Jam)3.77
#228Theme(Jam)3.91

Comments

TheHighChairs says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:33pm

This is lovely, great style and and sound, love the idea of managing a pirate crew, really well made :)

kn2322 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:40pm

Wow, this game is really engaging while meeting the one room theme. The constant switching out of crew doesn't become boring as the optimal timing is difficult, and the charming animations keep it from being boring. The music is fitting to give a 'swashbuckling pirate' feel. The two crew on deck and the tiny ship really emphasizes how cramped and 'one room' it feels like. To improve the game, maybe make the warnings coming in even more prominent (flashing, large), and maybe have the pirates tell jokes to each other and talk while doing their job, it would add more character.

velvetlobster says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:48pm

I just loved this game. The art is awesome and the music fits nicely. It took me some time to figure it out how to play it and how each crew member works, but once I did I got mildly addicted to the mechanics. This can turn out to be a really fun mobile game.

Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:33pm

Very cool. Really impressive that all of the art was done during the jam. The difficulty ramps up pretty quickly after the music changes. It was quickly too much for me.

Love the music too!

Pajama-Llama says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:58pm

Amazing! Great concept and execution of the theme. You really got the total package of music, great pixel art and nice simple gameplay that doesn't get boring.

I'm not sure what the pirate with the anchor on his belly did though.

Ygogo says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:01pm

Awesome graphics and gameplay! Nice :)

Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:23pm

This is the most interesting game I've seen on this jam!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:24pm

Amazingly beautiful entry! Immediately caught my attention when I saw it on the main page ;) I still need to get the hang of it but in terms of visuals and audio it's perfect :D

Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:44pm

That was incredibly good, great game, congratulations !!!
I really loved it, and graphics are so coool !

I just don't find back the theme in this game, but it was awesome !

harusame says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:53pm

Awesome game !

Good job, it's really fun :)

ScreamRawr says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:53pm

Very beautiful game! Love the idea and the level of polish! Great job, guys.

Sawtan says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:31pm

Lovely setup, graphics and sound are all making it feel like a solid make, the theme is stretching it a bit though, but the game itself is amazeballz! Great job!

pavel_insight says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:42pm

Well polished game and interesting take on the theme! It reminded me management-gameplay in "Gods will be watching", but of course these games are very different.

And nice to see Russian title "13 Медуз". )

Yamzho says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:44pm

Awesome game ! Well done guys !

arzi says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:53pm

Just awesome.

martincohen says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:02pm

Lovely. Another one to my favorites!

dunin says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:04pm

Really nice entry!
Graphics are awesome!
Gameplay is good, maybe just slow at the beginning (I know that it has to be slow, but after two tries, I don't have the envy to have this slow beginning again...)

wowa_u says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:05pm

love this entry! everything feels right. very well done!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:11pm

Great concept. The art and animation are superb. Had a fun time, although was confused a few times

Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:25pm

Awesome graphics !

MonsieurDuc says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:54pm

I keep the game in my best of ! goodjob !

GFM says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:57pm

Great game! :) The graphics are pretty good (but the waves are quite too repetitive).

At first, it wasn't clear that you spend food every time a crew member comes out (nor what's the cook role), so the resource management didn't make a lot of sense... but after trying it for a few times, I got the hang of it and was able to complete the game. :)

My only (minor) nitpick is that switching pirates takes too long.

Sun-Wukong says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 10:22pm

Concept is cool, like it very much. Execution is excellent too. Very good job overall.
Just one thing bothering me... what boatswine do???

Wolar says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 10:39pm

Wow fantastic job guys I loved everyting, the graphics, sounds and audio, gameplay, mood and how it fits the theme. I wonder how many of you did work on this one?

Four Quarters says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 10:44pm

"Wolar says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 10:39pm
I wonder how many of you did work on this one?"

We did it four.

scorched says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:15pm

Excellent graphics and atmosphere! Don't understand though what a frog and a cat do, and why my the carpenter (5) choice disappeared at some point.

jeroenwimmers says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:59pm

really nice style and music. I did take me some time to get into. like I wanted to swap units out, but the UI slided out. but it's still impressive for a jam.

Ludipe says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:44am

Amazing art and quite cool sound. Really liked the concept and your take on the theme. It's a super solid entry, polished and fun. Well done! :-)

Mayhem Makers says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:53am

I loved this game! Simple mechanics, gorgeous graphics and it ended up really polished. Had lots of fun with it, tho didn't manage to get to the ending yet.

Also noticed you guys made it in Game Maker Studio. Was hoping to get the source code to study it, then I saw it was a Jam entry haha

Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:25am

Excellent game. Amazing levels of polish on this one.

Awpteamoose says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:19am

Крутота. Но нужно больше медуз.

ashtheevil says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 5:30am

Great game!

RetroSpecter says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:21am

I love everything about this game, from the gameplay to the art and sound. If there is one complaint it's that the function of every crew member isnt explained very well (or maybe it was in the opening cutscene I skipped)

bigpan says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:22am

Awesome game! 5 stars for innovation! Everything is quite good and I had a lot of fun playing it. Just felt there's a point in which it starts to get really hard to keep going. Perhaps the characters could attack faster.

Nonetheless, still a 5/5 stars game. Congratz!

Gumboot says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:36am

This game is done impressively well, I love everything about it. One thing to say is that the different characters are a little tough to figure out in the beginning but once you figure it out it becomes addicting.

Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:51am

One of the best entries I've seen in this LD! Funny, creative, well-made. The animations are so lovely and inspired.

kiv says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:58am

A great game, one of the best in the LD!

Mark Overmars says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 10:46am

Great idea and excellent execution. The graphics, gameplay, audio, and overall polish are all top-notch. One of the best entries I've seen.

CoderDozer says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:17am

Cool game, took a while to figure out the roles but once over that it was fun and challenging to keep the crew alive. Art and audio was well done too.

Marta Viader says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:55am

Woooo! This is one of my favourite games of this jam! I've had a lot of fun playing. Thanks a lot!

DiscoFish says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:31pm

Really awesome game!

Gamepopper says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:27pm

Nice game that has lots of strategy to it. Definitely enjoyed the music and graphics, great job!

Lipedal says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 3:43pm

Amazing take on the jam theme. Simple mechanics, a lot of fun. And the art is so cute and well animated!

Here is a link to our entry, i'd appreciate if you take a look. http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-37/?action=preview&uid=29565

:)

Patacorow says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 3:47pm

Wow.
The gameplay is fun and unique, everything about this feel polish with a lot of thought put in. I love the audio and of course the graphics.

The boatswain felt unnecessary but suppose it's nice to have him there.
The theme feels tricky and not spot on. And additionally, the two man mechanic add a strategic element. But also a bit contrived.

I gave this entry with a lot of stars, so fantastic job as always. Cheers

Dec 14, 2016 @ 3:51pm

Well done!! Arts and animations are so cool! Music is really immersive too.
Great concept, simple gameplay but very fun ton play!
Really nice entry! Good job!

winipcfg says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 3:59pm

Very cool game.

Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:05pm

Fantastic art and animation, best I have seen so far, music was also great. Interesting take on theme and gameplay took a bit to figure out but when I did I had a lot of fun playing it. Can't see any faults with the game. Good job.

Mordokay says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:08pm

Great game. Definitely one of the best ones I have seen so far. Everything was put together just right and the end result is a very polished game! Congratz

leondryaso says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:12pm

This is just beautiful, both the music and art were absolutely amazing!

gontzalve says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:15pm

WOW amazing art and game, loved every aspect really. Congratulations! if you could check my game and rate it would mean alot thank you!

sapoi says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:34pm

Very cool game, concept, gameplay, and art as well.

Dev Dennis says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:37pm

Lovely game, it took a little while to figure out but once I got it, it was quite fun. Amazing what you guys did in that short time. The art is amazing !

MacDocBros says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:39pm

A very fun game! The graphics are very nicely done and since I'm a music producer I love the music too!

SkullPixel says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:39pm

Wow. Really well done. The art was completely amazing. I wish I could do that. :D

ceosol says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:42pm

I am quite impressed by this entry. Your take on the theme is really inventive. I just wish that is didn't take so long. I've made it halfway a couple of times, but even that takes forever.

HadikCZ says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:59pm

Fantastic game :) I reach almost half of way :)

Dec 14, 2016 @ 5:06pm

What a beautiful game! It is so polished and well executed! You guys did a fantastic job!

lupusinsanus says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 5:46pm

I love the sprites so much. And a great idea. Well done!

yowkenjie says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 5:50pm

Awesome job, really enjoyed everything about the game.

popogames says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:02pm

The pixelart for this game is lovely. The sounds are really well done. I just don't get how starving is displayed so I keep dying of hunger. Could be my tired brain being too derpy though. Well made submission!

arcadehero says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:19pm

I like it a lot! Cool stuff as always, bandits :D

torcado says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:53pm

amaazinng art and really good music and sound. the game mechanic is pretty cool, but i wasnt able to beat it.
nice job!

ManuSaiz says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:06pm

Gorgeous, interesting and fun! This little game is trully special!
I love the different roles and the pixel art, the music is also very nice retro styled.

Would take a bit more of the screen to see the icons clearer.

Didn't grasp what each one did at the first try but it is definetly worth playing a second, third... time.

Amazing!best entry I saw so far. You made a great team!

MiniBobbo says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:15pm

I loved this game. Everything fit together really well.

I wish that the voyage could have been broken up into stages so that if you lost you didn't have to start over at the very beginning. The first few minutes are good when you are learning, but once you have a handle on the mechanics it drags out.

Great job though!

Kizler says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:20pm

This was a great entry. Unfortunately I got really close to the end and got hit with three threats at once. :(

unoion says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:33pm

Очень понравилась, отличная игра)

Firellon says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:53pm

My first all-stars game!
Well done, guys!

alfadur says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:57pm

The graphics are almost too good for a jam :D That's insane amount of detail in animations. The gameplay is solid as well.

Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:27pm

Very well done! Not sure I understood how food cooking works (# of fishes at left top - is it # of catched fishes or cooked ones or...?).

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:50pm

Idea is great, and the graphic is amazing. Good work!

tinyworlds says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:12pm

Wow really sweet pixelart and music!
The gameplay also feels really good, there is always a sense of discovery there and unknown things to be discovered.
Great game!

JackTheOgre says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 10:15pm

This is just brilliant.

BeardyBard says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:59am

Delightful!
Guys, for last couple of LDs your artstyle have been at least glorious. Now it's just astonishing. I have no words to describe how beautiful it is.
You've got all my respect!
Так держать :)

Four Quarters says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 9:23am

"Volcanic Giraffe says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:27pm
Very well done! Not sure I understood how food cooking works (# of fishes at left top - is it # of catched fishes or cooked ones or...?)."

It is the amount of cooked ones. And the raw fish is shown on the rope above the cook.
The cooking works pretty simple. Fisherman catches one raw fish at a time, and the cook makes two cooked fishes out of one.

MrErdalUral says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:58pm

Wow! Awesome graphics and mechanics!

Infin8 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:19pm

Love everything about this game, kudos!

FinGamer says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 2:52pm

This is very nice entry! I really like the Audio and Graphics! They work perfectly together and create the right mood!

Kalkatos says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 2:53pm

Awesome game! Serious candidate to #1! I just think there could be a warning on the food level.

Sean says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 3:01pm

This is amazing! By far, one of my favourites from this LD.

There are a few things that could be improved: I'm sure a lot of people would appreciate a more detailed explanation of how to play, as it does take awhile to figure everything out on your own (showing fish through gameplay sprites but food through UI threw me off a bit). Having a few unique interactions between the characters would have been cool too (though the amount of work you've already put into this entry is already impressive).

I also noticed that it bugged out a bit on repeated plays: the music stopped and occasionally no sprite would pass by when there was a warning the navigator had to avoid. I was playing the web version though, maybe this isn't an issue in the desktop build.

The gameplay was really well-balanced (I only just barely managed a win on my fourth attempt), the sprites and animations were gorgeous, and the music was great. Pretty much an all-around impressive entry!

Mike Mezhenin says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 3:37pm

So addictive!

Didi says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 3:46pm

YArrr! Great pixelart, animation and audio! Very fun gameplay I liked it! <3

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 4:32pm

this game is great! I really like the pixel art and the gameplay iis well studied!
A bit hard maybe ;)
Well done!

hijomo says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 4:36pm

I enjoyed playing this.

Aaranos says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 5:41pm

Lovely art. The game can be pretty difficult. I think the game is straight forward enough that you can learn what each thing does though.

Saiodin says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:26pm

5/5. Amazing art and animations, great sounds and music, fun gameplay. The whole thing is just a pleasure to watch.

Dege says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 9:39pm

Nice! I loved the art and I enjoyed playing it many times! Too bad I'm not good at it, didn't manage to reach the land :(

Zarkonnen says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 9:41pm

Lovely and adorable. Takes the crew management type gameplay of FTL and makes it much more straightforward and playable. And the animation of the crew jumping in and out is very fun.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:13am

Fantastic game, really spot on with the Theme.

PeachTreeOath says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 4:39am

Incredible and unique game. The push and pull of resources near the end is very intense and you really struggle to figure out what you should pick next. The package is damn near perfect.

JoeProgram says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 5:33am

Lovely art, and great use of the theme! Would have loved some more scaffolding on the mechanics - I had to play 4 times and read the comments to understand what was going on with the fisherman and the cook.

rplnt says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 9:19pm

Great game on all fronts. One nitpick I have is that the numbers being vertical don't match the keyboard's number row and are thus a bit harder to use.

Split82 says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 10:13pm

Perfect graphics and audio. The gameplay was a little bit confusing in the beginning, but overall this is great.

Khaoz_Fang says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 1:46am

Simple and nice idea. Great pixel art!

Dec 18, 2016 @ 1:50am

Very nice graphics!

Justin Mullin says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 2:28am

I love this. The art is spectacular and all fits together so well, and the sounds are all great. I didn't *quite* make it to the end after a number of attempts, but I had a chance to feel the mechanics really start to click. Very cool!

Aurel Bílý says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 2:29am

Another very pretty game by your team. I think a little tutorial would help a lot, although I managed to figure it out pretty quickly. The challenge was pleasant, took me a couple of tries before I got to the goal! Some minor glitches with the music, and the control delay wasn't ideal. But well done!

managore says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 4:36am

This is incredible! I cannot believe how much I like the graphics, and the way that each sailor has a certain position on the tiny ship is fantastic. It felt like a real-time eyemaze-like game as I slowly worked out the best order to do things in.

kidando says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 6:52am

THE BEST ENTRY EVER. So cleaver. This definitely has to go on mobile. With a little polish, you have a really really great concept for a very very very decent game! I'm very impressed by the simple mechanic. Starvation seems to be my greatest enemy.

Geti says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 7:47am

Nice idea :) Interface etc could have been more clear but you "get it" after a game or two. Really well executed art-wise.

psilon says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 8:36am

This is a real game, i had great fun with it, for a 72 hour game its amazing.

Broxxar says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 9:10am

Favourite game I've played this jam. Charming retro art and sound, interesting use of theme, and challenging without feeling unfair. Excellent job!

faceless71 says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 9:16am

Офигенная игра! :D

cjke.7777 says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 9:25am

This is just amazing! Full marks, so good

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 10:24am

Love it.

donvermo says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 10:41am

OK I am in LOVE with this game, it hit all the right boxes. A varied soundtrack, excellent 2D graphics and engaging mechanics. The only suggestions I have is making the UI for the crew slightly more visible and maybe having a small tutorial section at the start to have the player understand the roles of each crew member

neontropics says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 12:06pm

Great music and graphics! Fun idea as well, it could probably go a bit faster to make the gameplay a bit more frantic

automatonvx says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 12:20pm

Love it. Beautiful artwork, great music, fun gameplay.

seano says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 2:25pm

Fun to play and nice to look at. I found the mechanics a bit tricky to be honest.

Spab says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 4:59pm

Good take on the theme! Great artstyle and atmosphere. My only complaint would be that the waiting period was too long and I would have preferred for the events to happen more quickly and more often.

Dec 19, 2016 @ 5:10am

Incredible game. Great job you have done. Nice graphics and animation. Interesting gameplay. Good music and sound. Easy to understand how to play.

Capitals says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 2:26pm

Really really challenging. Well done it is entertaining. Looks beautiful and is easy to learn. The only complain is that sometimes the buttons were really hard to click and slow to action meaning I had practically no time to avoid obstacles. However this is probably the best game I've played so far! :)

Valandre says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 3:54pm

WOW one of my favorite LD37 game so far! very fun, but quite hard. And what a lovely animations!

Pierrec says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 5:01pm

It gets pretty hard once at the middle, and starting over from the beginning every time is a bit tedious, but I LOVE THIS. I just wish the transitions btw the crew were a little bit faster. Also, it mifht not be a good idea to hide the crew buttons when the ship is full. I always forgot which one is what number!

TheMightyTeam says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 9:09pm

Amazing Game, old style graphics and music are simply superb!.

HotByteDog says ...
Dec 21, 2016 @ 11:14pm

Such a nice and coherent atmosphere you have created.
Who says that pixel art games can not be the most innovative?
Best entry so far!

kakarotsan says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 1:35am

Well put together! Difficult to beat though.

Dec 22, 2016 @ 2:11am

Very lovely lovely game. Love the art and general design. I had difficulty figuring out what some of the symbols meant overall, but felt like over time I could've worked it out. Really, really lovely.

CoderJoe says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 2:23am

Great game! good design, difficulty, and graphics!

Dec 22, 2016 @ 2:32am

Really good, especially the graphics! The concept is also very interesting, I like multitasking games. I did not get very far though, making it to the treasure seems quite impossible. Game over for me when a Murlock hogs the wheel as I run into an island and there's a cannon pounding the starboard side :S

Nice touch with the fish jumping on the deck btw, that really is a welcome freebie :-)

Intelli-Gents says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 2:47am

Very very pretty and polished. I can tell that you do this for a living. I loved the idea and it was fun managing my ship two crew members at a time. Incredible job!

tylerraz says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 4:27am

Great game all around; trying to swap optimally is a good challenge. Getting ganked by the little murloc things and a ship at the same time is pretty rough tho :(

SeaDads says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 9:33am

Oh man that art is wonderful! And everything's all round really great, so much character in there, excellent work doods!

ValiaP says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 10:30am

Best game i've played so far. Cute pixel art and old school sound effect. The pixel animation was especially fluent. The game play was really engaging and fun. Really intense experience.
Great work!

panurge says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 11:29am

Excellent game, by far one of my favourite entries. The gameplay is paced and balanced beautifully and the style is superb. I played for a long time and loved every moment!

SUNFURY says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 11:31am

Best entry I played so far,
everything in any spec is done so well.
I tried really hard but couldn't get to the treasure (in some situations it felt impossible)
couldn't get what is the purpose of the boatswain
but anyways, thank you for this awesome experience, I'll probably come back and try to get to the tresure it in the future.
hope you get as many stars as there are in the sky
cheers <3

fishbrain says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 1:45pm

Good fun- wonderful artwork, music and style. Nice interpretation of theme too.

Dec 22, 2016 @ 4:55pm

Great concept, super polished!
I just don't see why hiding the buttons and icon when the deck is full, it makes the ensemble more tedious.
But great game nonetheless!

image/31 says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 6:32pm

AWESOME! Это абсолютно отличная игра! Всё очень понравилось. Не хватает лишь описания для каждого члена команды.

jlcarruda says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 7:31pm

Analyzing the Jam version:
The game is wonderful! Its graphics and audio are really nice and fit its mood.
I think that, because of what type of player I am, I didn't had much fun on the game. Not because the game isn't fun (It IS REALLY FUN), but because I prefer a more frenetic pace.
It fits the theme really well. A boat with space for only two crewmates does give the idea of a small room.

In overral, I really loved the game, and specially the art you guys made. Congratulations!

Gamechoy says ...
Dec 23, 2016 @ 12:34am

Very addicting and fun to play! It's fairly challenging, which is good, and it has a nice soundtrack. Very interesting concept of a one room ship. Great entry!

PowerSpark says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 12:55am

Wonderful intro, with that music and art :D I think the gameplay's great, everything's pretty fleshed out and polished. One of the top entries for sure!

Ellian says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 9:56am

GodDAMN that art is amazing!
This is very well made and very fun, all the congrats!
It's super hard (died of starvation a lot...) but it's very very well made and fun. Congrats to all the team for doing this in such a short time, it's a crazy good piece of work!

NegInfinity says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 12:49pm

Really nice visuals, and intro was great. Reminded me old sega genesis intros. Haven't reached the island, though.

skorpyo says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 1:55pm

Fantastic game! Jost wow! Awesome graphics, super nice gameplay. Very clever usage of theme. You guys rock! The most entertaining game i've played at this LD. Keep up the good work.

DMinsky says ...
Dec 25, 2016 @ 10:55am

Thousand Devils, Rascal!

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 26, 2016 @ 12:19am

Very pretty, kind of fun after you spend a few minutes figuring out what the rules of the game are. I'd echo other comments about making all that more obvious.

Junber says ...
Dec 26, 2016 @ 9:17pm

Its great. the graphics and sounds are very nice and work perfektly togehter. I like the kinda innovative idea that fits very well to the theme and. The game gets vary hard but i like it somehow that there is no real tutorial and you have to figure stuff out. But maybe its still a bit to hard, and we got it working to have 3 guys on deck, also in the after jam version.
-Hisfantor

barkergames says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 12:09am

Wow, best one I've played so far! I love the pixel art and the animations!

BloodJohn says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 3:50pm

Guys. Graphics and sound - gorgeous. Characters - my compliments. Very interesting mechanics. I'll play..

NightShadow0 says ...
Dec 31, 2016 @ 3:32pm

On my first run i died of starvation while not quite understanding what i was doing, but on the second run i got the hang of it and finished it.

This is SO GOOD. Perfectly designed, every character is necessary (except the last one, who i never used), challenging enough to always keep you on your toes but not so brutal that you feel too overwhelmed. Amazing art, gorgeous music and sound design. This is definitely my favorite entry so far. Really impressive work.

Brickkid512 says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 3:59pm

It took me a while to get a hand of it but after that it was a great experience.

Mieeh says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 7:38pm

Great pixel art, a little hard to grasp in the beggning but overtime the game felt more natural. Great game overall!
Also, amazing soundtrack!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: using cached page]