Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

One Hotel Room

by Risse - Compo Entry

You own the worst hotel in the world: you only have one hotel room, but you are determined to offer the best hotel experience available, so before each customer arrives at the hotel room, you change the room completely.

The goal of the game is to change the room equipment according the current customer's background information. When you are ready, press READY to check the customer's feedback.

Made with Isogenic Engine

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#53Theme4.25
#141Innovation3.61
#262Graphics3.28
#286Humor2.53
#352Overall3.21
#380Mood2.93
#406Fun2.97
#856Coolness47%

Comments

ironchest says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 11:01pm

This was kinda fun! I wonder if a nurse coming to a hotel really would like to sleep in a hospital bed though....

Artsicle says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:21pm

Loved it!

nycolas says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:36pm

Really nice concept, I liked it!

wrexialmt says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:49pm

That was cool, good job ;)

erikiene says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:55pm

Good idea and visuals!

SamuelSousa says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:57pm

Loved the concept!
If possible I would had large description of the customer so there is less or better guess work.
Nice entry

DiscoFish says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:09pm

Nice concept!

Dec 12, 2016 @ 3:26pm

Looks and plays good, hard to know what they want though, a lot of trial and error! Great idea for the theme!

Tutti Ankka says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 3:28pm

Like the concept, simple and fun. Only got once the full stars from a customer tough. It also reminds me of a game called Unholy Heights where you have to change the room to the customers needs.

PeachTreeOath says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 3:40pm

Very cool concept. The results screen is showing different customers than the ones i catered to.

Dec 12, 2016 @ 3:43pm

I am a terrible, terrible hotel manager, but the game is fun. Great use of the one-room theme.

Mik3 says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 4:01pm

Interesting. It was enjoyable.

Sawtan says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:08pm

Neat concept, could work great on a bigger scale, like a hotel sim game of sorts! Great job!

avalkyrie says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:11pm

Worst hotel? More like best hotel.

BubsyPoochies says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:12pm

Definitely I hate all the customers. Why they dislike my rooms? T_T

pratess says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:47pm

Very interesting! I wish there was more of a sense of progression.

harusame says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 9:46pm

Cool game ;)
But I dont understand customers xD They never like my room xD

alfadur says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:11am

A cool idea, the available customer descriptions and equipment look logical, but something feels off in the evaluation,
for instance, some hobbyist painters like the museum tickets and some don't. If there's a deeper reasoning behind this, I can't figure it out. :)
Nice art style too, simple and clean.

PaidGEEK says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:01pm

Interesting idea. The core mechanic could use some work, because you can just leave layout the same and get 3 stars most of the time.

Dec 28, 2016 @ 6:44pm

Neat concept! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/zIfj54R5OyQ

Green Soda says ...
Dec 29, 2016 @ 3:37am

Interesting concept! Good job!

KaiseanGames says ...
Dec 29, 2016 @ 7:40am

Of course. Why would an accountant like a desk with a calculator. He came there for vacation, not to work.

Cool game.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]