Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Puppertrator

by NotExplosive - Jam Entry

Oh no! You've been falsely accused of stealing Fluffy Flufferton's super special (and very secret) stash bones! Worse yet, he knocked you out and trapped you in his basement. You'll have to use your better-than-human eyesight to find clues about who the real perpetrator in... PUPPERTRATOR.


Brought to you by the WYATTO & KRISPIN SHOW FEAT. CADILLAC LOOPS

P.S I couldn't export to Mac so instead I've made a Web-only version that should run on every platform.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#21Graphics(Jam)4.65
#51Humor(Jam)3.92
#55Audio(Jam)4.00
#72Theme(Jam)4.25
#93Overall(Jam)3.92
#116Mood(Jam)3.88
#300Fun(Jam)3.40
#445Innovation(Jam)3.10

Comments

sugarbyte says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:00am

This was great, very stylish interpretation. I liked the graphics and audio, nice entry!

Birke says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:02am

One of the most polished entries I have seen so far, good job!

Only complaint was most of the text was split up a bit weirdly when being showed so reading it felt stilted.

Oh would be nice with a sound for when you click on things.

kd7uiy says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:53am

Great graphics, nice theme, well done overall. This looks like it could be published almost as is!

PeachTreeOath says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:15am

Overall, above average. Technically sound, good delivery, ran great. Would have liked the text delivered in a somewhat less intrusive way though.

shillingburg says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:25am

really fun story with a surprising amount of depth for a jam game :O got several laughs out of me.
"That's a picture of It's me!"

p1x3lruckus says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:40am

Really well put together! I couldn't figure it out though, read all the articles and then just brought forced the solution.

Danman9914 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:24am

Pretty much 5 stars across the board. Excellent work. Great writing.

dobnarr says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:28am

Very cool - great art, nice details, the text was very funny. I had a little trouble following the puzzle logic from the clues, although I eventually blundered my way to the solution. Music was awesome. Plenty of humor in this world you created. Nice job.

BUNN1E5 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:33am

I liked it! It looked great, didn't take itself too seriously. And that music was smoooth!

PickleCrew says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:35am

This was amazing, it reminded me of all the games I used to play on the computer through CDs like Putt-Putt and so on. I had a hard time figuring it out so I ended up forcing the solution but I looked through all of the articles and things. The ending dialogue was great but honestly all of the dialogue in this was genius. I loved the graphics too and the music set a really good mood.

Tyranosaw says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:35am

Awesome, i felt like i was in the game. Not gonna lie i did sweat a little, but that's probably from my humid room. Any, i love it. almost all fives. Well done

Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:08am

Brilliant graphics, music and theme. But it is hard to find out what need to do in first scene.

ursagames says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:18am

Chup/5 all the way. My favorite part was the cursor, super slick.

ThatGuyMiniB says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:22am

Very cool story and game! Love the art and audio!

dunin says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:47am

Really nice mood!
The music feet perfectly and the story background is cool!

BoneDaddy says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:23pm

The game runs pretty slowly on FireFox, should've used Chrome like you suggested. I loved the snap sound effect at the beginning. Very cute game. I'm not great at mysteries, ended up guessing it lol.

torcado says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:49am

really nice! awesome art and theme.

Albert Viader says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:07pm

The graphics are very nice. I liked to investigate the room! Excellent work.

Ithildin says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:26am

The art style on this game was top notch, and the story was interesting and well written. Congrats!

PowerSpark says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:37am

Artistic, with funny comments XD I think it's very well polished, great job.

Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:17pm

Graphics are so cool and music ambiance works really well!
Deep story to discover, I'm now a real inspector! :)

Good job!

TeamBALD says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 10:22pm

Really loved this across the board, great graphics, audio, story, writing, and pretty much everything. It took me quite a bit of figuring out to solve, I knew who it was, but I was convinced it had to do with the bone rather than the thing it turned out to be.

Not much I can think of to offer in criticism. The only thing I can think of is that the graphics did this weird jittering effect as I moved the cursor around the screen. Sorry if that seems like I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel, but that's all I could find any fault with.

Greek85 says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:00am

oh! Nice! did yo do it with AGS ? Can I find it on indiexpo? I'm making videos about the games of this Jam, but only about the games hosted also on indiexpo! Tell me if you will add it, so I can include it in my next video ;)

edve98 says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 1:44pm

Probably the most polished game I have seen so far. Good job on graphics and music!

Dec 17, 2016 @ 4:04pm

Cute graphics, well made game! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/xWdPMmlW1Hs

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 7:45pm

Very enjoyable! The whole thing fits together very nicely and this format works really well for Ludum Dare, I think. I appreciated the LD-related jokes as well. I almost wish it had some Space Quest 6-esque narrator to complete the whole package...

Dec 29, 2016 @ 4:58pm

super well done, and great presentation. I think I might be a good detective because I just went with the first one i saw a picture of... doggy instinct.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]