Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Tomb Room

by popogames - Jam Entry

Explore the tomb of the Pharaoh and be on the lookout for deadly traps! Use WASD to move and the mouse to look around. Use left click to interact with objects, the cursor will change if something can be interacted with.

Tomb Room is a game made by the Popo Games team:

Art by:
Damir Popovic

Programming by:
Lennart Backus
Vanja Popovic
Thijs Doornbos

Since this game features full 3D graphics the browser version can be veeery slow. Our recommendation is playing the fullscreen downloadable version.

Please let us know what you think, we would love some feedback.

Cheers!

The Popo Games team

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#111Graphics(Jam)4.30
#122Mood(Jam)3.87
#176Theme(Jam)4.00
#185Overall(Jam)3.74
#279Fun(Jam)3.43
#329Innovation(Jam)3.32
#371Humor(Jam)2.81
#1071Coolness41%

Comments

tombboy says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:06am

very nice!

SleepyStudios says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:10pm

Cool and quite polished overall!

DOXM says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:15pm

Wow! I like it, amazing graphics, but I don't know what to do.. Please add dialogs, or some kind of information the next time!

Thijs Tak says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:24pm

Really nice, the art is just amazing especially if only one guy did this in this short amount of time. I was expecting a bit more features though for tree programmers or maybe I just didn't figure out what to do properly. I liked the interactions but most thing didn't seem to be doing much except kill you. Overall a great game tough.

Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:30pm

Loved the design of the room. The lighting and particle effects created a great atmosphere.

Puzzles were a bit unintuitive, but I got the ending! Made me laugh. Never figured out what the ankh did.

I found the death animation to be good, then repetitive, then funny when it was the same thing over and over. Don't know if that was the intended effect or not :P

Overall, well done!

Serval Games says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:34pm

Best puzzle game I've played in a long time!

Yvanor says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:36pm

Interesting game, I managed to get 3 symbols out of 4. The graphics are simple but enough, and the lighting is pretty nice. It would make a great puzzle game if you push the concept further. Good job !

Mr.Chippy says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:27pm

The game looks really nice and it is a good idea. I couldn't complete it. It was too confusing after a few of the puzzles. Besides that I think it was fun.

jeroenwimmers says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 7:17pm

Dumb ways to dieee. So many dumb ways to die!

mooncalf says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 2:50am

Pretty cool! The exploding tile trap was tricky. XD For some reason there's no option to rate the audio - it was good! I like the visuals - simple, but therefore lets everything else immerse you. Great job! =D

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 12:48pm

Personally one of my favorite entry this edition! I like this type of puzzles, but it took some time, and require help of my wife to solve last puzzle. Funny ending!

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 12:49pm

btw, if guys you like puzzle, try my entry! http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-37/?action=preview&uid=29762

popogames says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 10:21pm

Thanks everybody for the kind words and feedback. To anwser mooncalf's question: The reason we didn't add music/audio rating is because none of the original files were made by us.

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 4:36pm

The cheap deaths are fine as the game is short I think. I honestly do not know what to do with the levers, it looks like I need to guide something down a rail to the proper icon on the floor or something but I'm stuck. Great visual style and good entry overall. Nice work.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]