Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

The Barn

by tinykidtoo - Compo Entry

There is a secret hiding in there with you. Will you unleash it?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#4Graphics4.56
#28Mood4.06
#47Audio3.80
#188Theme3.88
#237Overall3.44
#364Fun3.06
#466Innovation2.69
#1375Coolness28%

Comments

Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:04am

very good game, i actually liked it but there is a bug in it

ferranduran says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:15am

Hi! Really cool graphics and sound effects! Although I haven't found the right combination to open the chest haha. Check my Jam entry, it has similar atmosphere and realistic graphs as your game. http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-37/?action=preview&uid=88596

Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:35am

Wow this took me back to when I was a lot younger and me and my uncle bobby would always go out to his shed to work on model race car models. My dad would come too occasionally when he had some free time and when he was there, those were the best times. The three of us working together to build a car model, then I would paint them with Sam Dandliers brand car model paint, with a Senados NO. 12 brush head paintbrush. I always really enjoyed the time I spent with my dad.

jcmonkey says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:37am

interesting game, though when i tried to open the chest, it wouldnt let me off the screen, then it froze on me. other then that the mood and graphics were nice.

ambi says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:40am

I love the mood. The graphics and audio is really good. I couldn't find any secrets though? Seems I can just walk around and if I try to open the chest I get stuck at typing numbers and have to restart the game to play again.

mmason says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:40am

I was unable to pick up the paper on the floor and I couldn't exit out from the chest. It would be nice to see it further developed

Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:40am

Hey, we would love to review this game! We will do a run through of your game and we will also give you feedback. All games will be video reviewed, written reviewed, or game played and the content will be available on the GameGrape Gaming YouTube channel and GameGrape Gaming website. We will even Tweet and share the games we like the most on Twitter! So what are you waiting for? Get Your Game Reviewed Now!: http://gamegrapestudios.com/gamegrapegaming . If you would like to be placed in the randomly picked group then sign up here (you are not guaranteed to get a review with this option though): https://goo.gl/forms/1JArGP4uiCJa71DP2 . We can’t wait to play your game! See you there!

batmagus says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:58am

Very nice graphics and atmospheric sounds, feels quite realistic. Sadly I couldn't get past the chest, would have been nice to see the rest of the game.

Would be helpful to include a list of controls with the game. You might also want to try using an online grammar checker for your writing, I noticed quite a few grammatical errors in the notes.

BlackBulletIV says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:33am

Nice graphics and a good atmosphere to it. Would be helpful if you listed the controls somewhere to make getting started quicker. Also wasn't able to exit from the code entering screen, which was annoying.

JK5000 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:52am

Graphics and atmosphere is amazing.

Moritz says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:01pm

Very atmoshperic game, I like the wording on the notes and the overall sense of foreboding. Didn't manage to get into the safe, sadly. Here's my reasoning: Skull of a Firstborn: 0, 9, or 8. Those are the numbers that look like skulls.
One who knows: 1, or 6, because 6 knows that 789.
Splitting symbol of peace is maybe 1 or 7. Or 2, as a half heart.

Subtle humour, foreboding narration, scary bugs, this game has it all. :) Nice job, I actually enjoyed this a lot!

ezolotko says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:44pm

Great, really polished for a compo, besides several bugs.

kd7uiy says ...
Jan 1, 2017 @ 3:12pm

Looks neat, not really intuitive, at least not to me. Still, looks fantastic, mood is awesome!

yuigoto says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 12:14pm

The game looks neat, and quite polished, apart from some bugs. Having a small guide with controls would be nice, as it took too long to discover the inventory.

Nice work on the barn and, also, on setting the atmosphere of the game. Really nice mood! :D

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]