Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Plush Corpses Empilator

by Entrivax - Jam Entry

You like plush ?
You like blood ?
Plush Corpse Empilator is for you, kill bear plush, use them like plateform an escape this strange place.


AD or Arrow keys - Move
Space - Jump
Left Control or Mouse left - Fire
Left Shift or Mouse middle - Place corpse

Credits:
Eclegv - Graphics, level design, game design
Ekuo - Graphics, game design
Entrivax - Programming

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#128Humor(Jam)3.58
#329Innovation(Jam)3.32
#470Fun(Jam)3.10
#536Graphics(Jam)3.29
#559Theme(Jam)3.38
#650Overall(Jam)3.05
#704Mood(Jam)2.79
#938Coolness45%

Comments

Palarus says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:11am

I really like the idea and the execution is flawless. With some sound, some effects and maybe making the controls a little bit more responsive, you can make some cash selling a fun little game.

Good job!

Zgragselus says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:33am

Interesting idea, quite nice execution. Corpse placing idea is interesting, and if the idea would be extended into 3D platformer - it could be very interesting gameplay.

Overally I like it, it misses sound and music a lot though.

Sundr0 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:42am

Oh my god what did i just done to all those bears ? =O

Dagorlad says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:09am

Did you program the controls like that on purpose? I was like WtF in first place, but then I thought they could actually be a good starting point for a game!
A couple of sound effects would have made your game a lot better!

Dec 16, 2016 @ 1:45am

Poor blooding bears XD

That was cruel ! The concept is funny, but it lacks a bit of challenge in my opinion :) But it has been well realized !

Logicon says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 2:03am

It was pretty cool, I liked the graphics, they were well done.

dydx says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 7:32am

Great graphics and animation! It could have used some music and sound. Air movement was really tricky too -- i almost got to the end, but then i slipped off a platform and i didn't have enough corpses to get back up :(

dobnarr says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 7:35am

Fun idea, and an interesting mechanic with stacking the bears, but very difficult to get a usable stack, and easy to find dead ends. Sound and some feedback would help here, and slightly smarter bears. Good work.

bigpan says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 11:09pm

Solid entry! I was impressed by the detailed animation system, game is simple, but fun. Well done!

dringy says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 12:59am

Funny and innovative. I really wanted to reach the top. Not sure about the slidey physics though and sound is definitely needed.

phoenix1987 says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 1:41am

Nice job, jumping could be a little floaty, and took a bit to get used to. I got to the 3rd level and fell down and the spawner on the bottom stopped working for me. Really liked the plushy corpse mechanic though. I would like to see this game continued and expanded on (music, different monsters, different weapons, etc)

indrkl says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 12:56pm

Somewhy the whole background is pink, which means I'm like walking in empty space. I think it's a bug based on the pictures, didn't rate.

miaw says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 2:36pm

Shooting bears isn't fun enough (need moarr bullets and boom!), but stacking the bears on top of each other while jumping is quite innovative.

Some comments:
1. Probably need a restart button (or was it already there?) I killed all of the bears, didn't know what to do, and I've put all of 'em on the floor. I had to close and start the game again to play.

2. Need to be able to shoot while strafing. It's hard enough to run away from the bears.

Bobsleigh says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 2:53pm

Very good concept you got there! As others said, sfx and music would go a long way to improve the experience. I would like to see this expanded with innovative map design. The controls where too slippery, I had a hard time climbing back on my corpses. I would have liked it if they behaded like one way platforms where you can jump on them from under, it would have made it easier to climp. Good job overall!

radmars says ...
Dec 21, 2016 @ 10:30pm

Cool concept! At first I thought you had to stack the bodies on top of each other but that quickly became untenable. It was fun to explore the environment but really frustrating to fall down, which was pretty common since the controls felt a bit too slidey, especially for what turned into precision platforming. Some tweaks to the controls & maybe the level design and adding sound would make this really awesome. Nice work!

eruiz00 says ...
Jan 1, 2017 @ 5:22pm

Nice little sprites, Guy!!!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]