Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

TISIC IZIEB

by Split82 - Jam Entry

TISIC IZIEB is a puzzle game where you pull and push furniture, trying to reach the exit. The game was submitted to Compo originally, but I added and tweaked some stuff (better controls and audio) during the next day, so now it is in the Jam. 95% of the game was created in 48 hours. All assets and code created by me.

This was the first time I used MagicaVoxel for 3D modeling and I really enjoyed it.

--- IMPORTANT ---
WEBGL build has worse graphics quality (no AA, no DOF, no screen space reflections...). For full experience download windows or mac build.

---- CONTACT ----
If you have any questions or just want to say hi, I'm available on twitter as @split82

---- TECHNICAL STUFF ----
Engine: Unity
Code: C#
Models: MagicaVoxel, Blender
Textures: Photoshop
Sound and Music: Logic Pro X

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#5Overall(Jam)4.43
#6Graphics(Jam)4.82
#16Fun(Jam)4.22
#20Audio(Jam)4.24
#23Mood(Jam)4.29
#80Innovation(Jam)3.94
#450Humor(Jam)2.58
#457Theme(Jam)3.57

Comments

Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:50am

Love the art style... add and exit game button :P

siryakko says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:09am

Wow that art direction is so sweet. Nice concept and fun

Simple Ghost says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 4:23pm

I love the art style and the used color scheme. It took me 2-3 levels to get used to the controls but otherwise It`s really polyshed. Particle effects are awesome. There are a lot of these small detials that are making this game really enjoyable. :)

martincohen says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:13pm

Awesome entry, little bit hard on my cheapo laptop. Will replay again when I'm at the desktop computer. Sad that it's missing audio. Graphics is very solid and I love the puzzles. Kudos, good sir.

43iscoding says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 6:45pm

Simple, but really solid game. Art style, game mechanics and polish are all well done. Can't wait to see extended version with sound and more mechanics :)

Irioder says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:02pm

Amazingly beautiful and fun. Amazing

piwicode says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:25pm

Very clean art with subtle effects. Gameplay is enjoyable. It is very satisfying to push stuff away.

sollinxp says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 11:42pm

This game was one of the best in this Jam, very smart puzzles and Idea for the theme

Marta Viader says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:11am

Grpahics and atmosphere are great! I love the animation!

Cerno_b says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:30am

Those. visuals. are. insane.

All other aspects are really solid too. The puzzles are well thought out and the difficulty ramps up nicely and keeps motivated. I could totally see this as a commercial title with added mechanics.

Wolar says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:50am

Great art work. Simple concept and smooth gameplay.

Mouch says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:16pm

Simply amazing. How does one make such a game in only 48 hours?

Dejvo says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:24pm

it's gorgeus and an actual compelling puzzle game. i could not for the life of me pass the last level :D

Tonasz says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:48pm

Fantastic, super polished, beautiful game. I knew it will be something great when I saw screenshot somewhere in the ludum dare feed. I wish there was more levels...

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:08pm

Hi Split82. I am glad to see that you had participate this time. As usual, you did something really clean and clever - with a good aesthetic and a quiet mood. The ethereal music is fabulous and the game is really addictive. I can spot your style immediately among 1000 other projects. I had fun playing it. Well done ++

BathPirate says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 10:34pm

Just great! Just wow!

Dec 14, 2016 @ 10:35pm

Absolutely great puzzle game with wonderful graphics and music ! Just a bit easy.

Congratulations !!!! :D

Palys Plays says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 10:41pm

The game looks great! It is fun to play, wish it had more levels. Also the animations are amazing. Pretty good job.

mmason says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:11pm

Great game, this is something I would pay money for if it was a full game. Would make a nice mobile puzzle game.

I encountered a bit of stutter but I think that's because of the graphical effects and due to my computer being a potato.

If we don't see more from you I'll be dissapointed

wowa_u says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:24pm

Great entry! Very well done! Would love to play some more levels.

Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:55pm

I know it's sokoban. But really really great implementation. You know that, don't you? :) Congrats!

GFM says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:14am

Amazing aesthetics! Seriously, this game is so beautiful!

The concept is really neat, and the levels are really well done. However, I missed a move count tracker. I can see how it wouldn't fit this game, though, since it has a more relaxing atmosphere, but still...

Well done! =D

pLaw says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:18am

This is so beautiful and the sound is amazing, too. I blew me away.

Remicy says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:56am

Just beat the game, and want to more :D

torcado says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:18am

sooo beautiful. I absolutely loved the graphics. Though they were very hard on my computer, and i only got about 20fps
the gameplay is interesting, but nothing new. I don't really think it needs to be, though. It does it's job just fine
nice job!

Khaoz_Fang says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 4:44am

This concept is simple and nice, and the graphics is very beautiful.

ashtheevil says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 8:12am

Simple, but clever. Pretty looking. Sounds good. Awesome!

Dec 15, 2016 @ 12:15pm

The concept of the game is awesome. I'll play it for hours. Love the arts and the music. I wish there was more levels!
Good work

Infin8 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:41pm

Great concept, great art, great mood!

Dec 15, 2016 @ 4:09pm

Fantastic overall, great feel and a perfect little game. I love seeing this stuff

dustyroom says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:40pm

Absolutely the best entry so far! Very good atmosphere.

pyokoanarogue says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 8:26pm

a perfect little game. a delight to play!

harusame says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 8:59pm

Wow, not just a sokoban but so much more ^^

Great game, gg !

Reflextions says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 11:35pm

One of the best entries I've played! Excited to see a full version. Quality on all fronts.

rayriver says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 7:46am

This game is perfect! I love it!
And...would your please upload your unity project?

arzi says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 1:14pm

Great art style! The puzzles were just right too. Definitely one of my favourites in this LD!

Gamepopper says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 1:30pm

The puzzles were very well designed, took me a while but managed to solve them all with a bit of thought.

I noticed you said the WebGL version was worse in terms of graphics quality but I felt the graphics looked great.

Music was also very good, very peaceful and doesn't feel repetitive.

Brilliant work!

Patacorow says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 3:41pm

Love it! The mood was excellent for this type of game. I really like the movement and how it presented, and how the levels progress with good and clever design. Also as everyone said, The visuals are charming and unique.

The only thing that bother me is the take of the theme. That not really spot on. But other than that, everything is perfect.

alexfoo says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 3:43pm

Wow, this is one polished game for a game jam. Great graphics, simple but challenging gameplay. Good job guys!

Dec 17, 2016 @ 2:08am

Great game. I'm blown away that people can make puzzle games in 72 hours.

You've got a great, simple mechanic that you teach well, and the puzzles end up being quite challenging through the emergent complexity!

spacedoubt says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 2:41am

Very nice! Lovely atmosphere, super polished! One of my favourite entries!

Obvious_San says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 1:01pm

Really beautiful game with well crafted puzzles. Took me a while to get that last one! I'd love to play a few more levels, but it is just the right length for a jam really.

- randomhuman

Almax27 says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 3:22pm

Fantastic entry, one of my favourites. The visuals, audio and gameplay are all superb. Genuinely had a lot of fun playing this :)

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 7:53pm

I have a lot of funplaying it! still I couldn't finish the last stage.

managore says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 1:24pm

I love everything about this game! A push/pull mechanic I haven't seen before, well designed levels, great use of theme, incredible and stylish visuals, lovely and appropriate audio and overall a fantastic game. Awesome work!!

Uliana Galich says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 1:46pm

I like your voxels. And I have some questions. Could you add me in skype?
xxy_nsfr

I just had some troubles with voxels

Avant-Marde says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 3:07pm

Wow! Everything is so polished. I played the web version, but even without the extra bling it looked so incredibly stylised and coherent and good. The particles are gorgeous.

The music fits nicely too. Only complaint with regards to audio is that the overall volume was very low, so even at the highest settings it was a bit quiet on my speakers.

I got a little confused on the level after the tutorial level about pulling things, because I hadn't realised that the little arrow on the floor on the tutorial level was just to explain the mechanic, and thought that all things that could be pulled would have arrows under them, and didn't realise I could pull everything on the next level, which had me stuck for a little while.

I suppose the interpretation of the theme is more like "one room at a time" rather than "one room only", but that's perfectly fine, and a good way to ensure we're not flooded with hundreds of identical entries! c:

Levels are nicely designed. I'd definitely play this as an extended mobile gamer with lots and lots of rooms with even more difficult puzzles!

All in all, fantastic work, the most polished entry I've seen, which is incredibly impressive, and a sure favourite from LD37. Many gold stars!

BoltKey says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 5:28pm

Really great entry! Great job with the audio and the visuals. Really atmospheric and polished. Loved it all the way!

PeachTreeOath says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 7:03pm

Very intuitive controls and mechanics. This could be a pretty good mobile game if you kept going. Bold move with the entire vision/mood of the game, seems like you had the whole package in your head and went with it right from the start.

Holofire says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 9:20pm

Calming, Adorable and so go damn pretty! I love it!
The puzzle mechanics are unique and you've integrated them into the theme so well!
The simple animation of the characters and objects works so nicely. Especially the particles and UI elements, really have weight and satisfying feedback. Especially the little pulse on the clicking.
I might have to ask you some questions regarding the visual effects! I've only recently picked up Unity.

-Comment on behalf of MrDinosaur. (http://ludumdare.com/compo/author/mrdinosaur/)

Dec 19, 2016 @ 12:15pm

Very very beautiful game, very well done, took a while to get into it but once I did it was just fantastic. One of my favourite entries by far, fantastic work! :D

dv49 says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 12:55pm

Art-style and interactions are just pleasant!
Wish there were more interesting puzzles.

Pierrec says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 2:32pm

Nice little puzzle. These something weird in the click mechanic though. I find it weird to have to click either on the furniture or the character. I can't help but feeling that left click on character => push right click on character=> pull would be simpler (but it might change the gameplay a bit since we would be able to pull several objects in the same time)

ValiaP says ...
Dec 21, 2016 @ 11:02am

Great voxel art! The particle was vivid, too.

Dec 21, 2016 @ 4:18pm

Impressive gamedesign, nice progression, astonishing aesthetics.
I can totally picture this as a game like Monument Valley, just add a nice narrative around it.

Ellian says ...
Dec 21, 2016 @ 9:48pm

I wish there was more to it!
The theme is barely there in my opinion, but the level of polish is INSANE! The art is great, and the way everything squish and squash is absolutely stunning. The atmosphere is great and the puzzle concept is well done. Congrats on pulling most of this in 48h! I wish I'd seen the compo version :D Congrats

Kalkatos says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 3:45pm

Nice art and music. Cool gameplay too. With more levels I can see this piece selling well on a distribution platform, like the App Store or Steam.

yuigoto says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 4:01pm

Beautiful, well thought and executed! :) I really loved the visual style of the game, movements, the bounciness and the particle effects! Made me feel like playing with a diorama! :)

Nice selection of music and sfx too, it really does fit the concept and help set a nice and relaxing mood to play the game!

Simple controls are also the best for it! Really accessible, simple to play and also challenging! Nice take on the theme too!

Great work! :D

Dec 25, 2016 @ 2:57pm

Absolutely love this entry! Everything is so nicely polished and the puzzle mechanics are really original! Fantastic job :D

Junber says ...
Dec 26, 2016 @ 9:31pm

its awesome, the pixel 3d graphics fit perfectly with the perspective of the game and i really like the effects on the push and the animations and shadows. also the instructions right on the floor are a very great idea. the darker color theme may make it a bit sad but the efeccts and the sweet soundtrack make it kinda comfy
-Hisfantor

SamuelSousa says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 6:22pm

5 Stars!!!
Would keep playing if there were more levels :)

NightShadow0 says ...
Dec 31, 2016 @ 2:23pm

Really interesting mechanic, i very much enjoyed my time with it. Lovely aesthetic, too. Great work!

Trasevol_Dog says ...
Jan 1, 2017 @ 9:50pm

This was super well executed!! The visuals and the sound completed each other sooo well! The gameplay was simple but also super smooth! I loved the fact that you added useless furniture around the levels, it adds some really nice gamefeel when they react to the players actions.
Great job sir!!!

Jan 2, 2017 @ 1:52pm

Beautiful looking game with such nice player feedback to interactions. Was an absolute pleasure to playthrough and couldn't find anything to complain about. Such a great entry and definitely one of my favourites.

manax says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 7:47pm

Very well done. Very polished.

StaNov says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 8:32pm

Beautiful, fun to play, just as awesome as I expected :) And the music is also yours I guess :) Cheers!

graebor says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 8:46pm

Beautiful! Those particle effects are soooo nice! Fantastic job on this :)

rogueNoodle says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 11:47pm

One of my favourite entries, for sure! Totally worth downloading for the added visual fidelity as well. And not to downplay every other of piece of this game that is so well done, but I think my favourite part is the squash/stretch animation on the couch... love it! (Oh, and to answer your question - yeah, I did the music in my entry. Glad you liked it :)

louisera says ...
Jan 6, 2017 @ 2:55pm

I'd say that's really good game! The theme and the music and the hole atmosphere! I really enjoyed it!

Jan 9, 2017 @ 5:05pm

Psssst - you are in today's LUDUM DARE TO BELIEVE! Check it out at - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxWaQ7NzjeI

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]