Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Under the River (Sob o Rio) [UPDATED]

by Giardi - Jam Entry

[Update] Now the game is totally in English!! Enjoy and leave your feedback!!

Hello everyone, we are two Brazilians who made the game "Under the River", the story is based on the Brazilian legend of "Pink Boto" (a type of dolphin that lives in the rivers of the Amazon). We have transformed the legend into a game of psycho-horror.

Unfortunately, we could not translate the game into English in time. He is in Portuguese, but check and leave your feedback.


Olá pessoal, somos uma dupla de Brasileiros que fizeram o jogo "Sob o Rio", a história é baseada na lenda brasileira do "Boto cor-de-rosa" (um tipo de golfinho que vive nos rios do Amazonas). Transformamos a lenda em um jogo de terror pscicológico.

Infelizmente, não conseguimos traduzir o jogo para o inglês a tempo. Ele está em português, porém venha conferir e deixar o seu feedback.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#264Theme(Jam)3.87
#542Overall(Jam)3.20
#552Graphics(Jam)3.25
#1224Coolness35%

Comments

Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:14am

Muito loko! Recomendo!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:44am

Hey, we would love to review this game! We will do a run through of your game and we will also give you feedback. All games will be video reviewed, written reviewed, or game played and the content will be available on the GameGrape Gaming YouTube channel and GameGrape Gaming website. We will even Tweet and share the games we like the most on Twitter! So what are you waiting for? Get Your Game Reviewed Now!: http://gamegrapestudios.com/gamegrapegaming . If you would like to be placed in the randomly picked group then sign up here (you are not guaranteed to get a review with this option though): https://goo.gl/forms/1JArGP4uiCJa71DP2 . We can’t wait to play your game! See you there!

nycolas says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:11am

I can't play it, it says: "Context3D not available! Possible reasons: wrong wmode or missing device support." :s

BathPirate says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:43am

Seems to be good! Its a pity I am on mac. Make a link to mac please!

ursagames says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:03am

Interesting game, wish I could understand the text! I managed to put soap in a toilet, collect some keys and unlock a cupboard. That game over was horrifying and I was not expecting that, nice job!

I couldn't get it to run with my browser without creating an HTML file to enable wmode. For those who wish to try this, this is the HTML I put in the same directory as the swf (@BathPirate this should run on Mac as well as it's flash):

<HTML>
<body>
<object width="800" height="600" wmode="direct">
<param name="movie" value="LudumDareGame.swf">
<embed src="LudumDareGame.swf" width="800" height="600" wmode="direct">
</embed>
</object>
</body>
</HTML>

VeryBadBunny says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 1:30am

Caraca! Mais brasileiros aqui! E com um jogo de terror. Parabéns, acho que o principal problema foi a falta da tradução, isso atrapalha no entendimento do jogo, ainda mais quando se trata de um survive horror... Mas fiquei muito feliz de ver BRs aqui. Parabéns pessoal! =D

quiv says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:46am

Very interesting theme. I couldn't understand the language much, but I think I was able to piece together enough. I liked how there were more items to discover over time, just move one object you thought you couldn't, and boom. When that clock started ticking the first time, I was not prepared at all :P

Very nice way of showing the narrative as well, line-by-line. Cool game :)

Mayhem Makers says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 6:03am

Bacana ver outros jogos desenvolvidos por uma equipe Brasileira aqui na Ludum Dare. Parabéns pelo trabalho!

Vadim Ivshin says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 6:23pm

Thanks for the game, that dolphin was really scary :) I didn't understand how to use hammer and nails, but atmosphere is quite interesting. Sound of walking a bit too loud.

Dec 23, 2016 @ 7:51am

So I got this error until I used @ursagames' solution: "Context3D not available! Possible reasons: wrong wmode or missing device support."

Once I got it working, though, the concept seemed pretty cool. I didn't do very well, but it was fun, and I think with a bit of trial and error I could figure it out.

Graphics are good. The background audio had some noise at the end of the clip that sort of seemed weird.

oyoh says ...
Jan 1, 2017 @ 12:49pm

Can't play =/

pcmxms says ...
Jan 1, 2017 @ 4:57pm

Versões para web ou linux?

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]