Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

ANN-1E

by Pokatashan - Jam Entry

EDIT : English version available now (google translate level, sorry). Hope it's still understandable!

My take on the theme.
Not a real game though, more like an casual story (expect lots of text) about a girl trapped between four walls.

No sounds too, I didn't have time.
I just wanted to take on the challenge for fun.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Controls :
- Mouse click only

Game made with Cocos2d-X.
Story, code and art by me.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#50Theme(Jam)4.32
#129Graphics(Jam)4.27
#165Overall(Jam)3.77
#189Mood(Jam)3.71
#335Humor(Jam)2.89
#363Fun(Jam)3.27
#380Innovation(Jam)3.23
#938Coolness45%

Comments

Entrivax says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:18am

C'est tout mignon, c'est prenant, on en veut plus !
Une suite est-elle envisageable ?

Ekuo says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:24am

Un style graphique et une histoire simple efficace et très prenante.
Bref,j'ai adoré. <3

PeachTreeOath says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:25am

I wish I new french. Graphics and controls handled well. If only I could understand it...

Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:55am

Hey, we would love to review this game! We will do a run through of your game and we will also give you feedback. All games will be video reviewed, written reviewed, or game played and the content will be available on the GameGrape Gaming YouTube channel and GameGrape Gaming website. We will even Tweet and share the games we like the most on Twitter! So what are you waiting for? Get Your Game Reviewed Now!: http://gamegrapestudios.com/gamegrapegaming . If you would like to be placed in the randomly picked group then sign up here (you are not guaranteed to get a review with this option though): https://goo.gl/forms/1JArGP4uiCJa71DP2 . We can’t wait to play your game! See you there!

alexmakovsky says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:30pm

I like graphics! :3

Valandre says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:52pm

histoire tres prenante. une musique aurait participé à l'ambiance qui est deja tres sympathique.

Almax27 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 2:30pm

First game I've seen made with cocos2d-x, nice :)

"A good night for a better assimilation"...

Is this what the inside of the Borg collective mind looks like? :P

BubsyPoochies says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 2:32pm

As a visual novel fan, I enjoyed this one. The art is great, both the pixel art (love how the room "transforms" into a library) and the character portrait. Enjoyed all the amount of text, it's necessary on these type of games. Translation was surprisingly good, actually I read afterwards that is was automated... Too bad you couldn't manage to get some music in it, but overall I enjoyed the experience. Theme is really fitting for "one room" challenge. Congratulations!

MpowG says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 12:44am

Very, very nice narrative. And easy to read, good for someone who does not speak english fluently, like me. The aesthetic is simple but catchy

Greek85 says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 10:03am

oh! Nice! And it's also online! Can I find it on indiexpo? I'm making videos about the games of this Jam, but only about the games hosted also on indiexpo! Tell me if you will add it, so I can include it in my next video ;)

ThaRemo says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:10am

Would have loved to play more, good job!

jsmars says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:15am

Really nice visual novel! Great story and graphics too! Would really have been nice with some music and simple sound effects!

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 11:50am

Loved it.

Przekop says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 1:11pm

Looks promising, but I encountered a bug. After choosing library, or video there is no more text, or option to do anything. It exists in both of language options.

BlueTheLemon says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 2:36pm

Wow ! That was greater than I thought !
Love the Room-transition effect !
I really like the fact that you can hide away from the probleme.

The lack of sound design is what's preventing to be great.

But I had fun ! It was warm and fuzzy at the beginning nd suddenly dark an cold. Love it :D

dringy says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 2:49pm

I really enjoyed this, played the English version. The story was very good and interesting.

Dev Dennis says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 2:52pm

Great graphics, and take on the theme. I wish you had added just a little bit more of story. Had a short beginning and a ending I think that could give a lot to the game.

Mr MadCat says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 6:36pm

Cool idea and great storytelling.
Overall a very solid entry.

Bacontree says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 8:34pm

I really enjoyed it. Nice graphics and great story!

ijzm says ...
Jan 3, 2017 @ 4:29am

The story was a little hard to follow (possibly because of the English version's translation), but it got pretty interesting and mysterious towards the end. All of the artwork was very well done too, my only recommendation being to have a little more variety and things to accomplish gameplay-wise. But as it stands, it's probably my favorite story-heavy entry I've played.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]