Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

One Is Not Like The Others

by OneManArmy - Jam Entry

Quickly find the colored creature that differentiate to the others. Choose correct and a time reward will be granted. Choose incorrect and a crippling penalty will be inflicted. Try to reach a high level as possible.

If you like this game and are interested in future game releases feel free to follow me on Twitter @OneManArmyDev

I challenge you to beat my highscore of level 55! :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#331Fun(Jam)3.33
#366Theme(Jam)3.71
#377Humor(Jam)2.79
#423Innovation(Jam)3.14
#456Mood(Jam)3.25
#476Overall(Jam)3.29
#536Graphics(Jam)3.29
#938Coolness45%

Comments

Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:50pm

Wow my favorite one was the blue one! A+

mrhill says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:56pm

I love these kind of game, got to level 13

OneManArmy says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:58pm

Thanks! Like your game too. Got a bit of a super smash feel to it :)

OneManArmy says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:59pm

Haha, thanks mrhill. I will make sure to check out your game as well!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:23pm

32-Bit System, couldn´t play...
:-/

OneManArmy says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:30pm

Thank you Obvious Industries for notifying me this problem. Will have it fixed as soon as possible

Maffew says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:30pm

Really fun game, small issue when the "one" got stuck behind another one and I couldnt click it.

skorpyo says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:33pm

Very fun, challanging and addictive game :)

eruiz00 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 6:44pm

Simple and cute good work!!!

JesseyCool says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 6:20am

Sorry but i dont understand how to play your game. Nice sound and grafics.

local minimum says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 5:15pm

Annoying little things changing direction right as I'm about to click! I felt like it would have been nice if the hit-box for clicking on them were a little bit extended. For those of us who don't have lightening reflexes anymore it would be making it feel a bit more fair. The problem wasn't so much finding the odd colored but managing to click it. Kind of fun game though very frustrating.

OneManArmy says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 7:31am

Thank you everyone for your input, I really appreciate it. It helps me become a better game developer :)

Follow me on twitter if you are interested in future game releases: https://twitter.com/OneManArmyDev

Dec 16, 2016 @ 3:16am

simple concept but awesomely executed good job

dydx says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 7:16am

I got to level 22! Fun and cute little game.

freyby says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 6:42pm

Nice game with easy concept to test your reaction with nicely picked sounds and nice music that gives the tempo very nice, well done!

Dec 29, 2016 @ 10:23pm

Simple, but well made game! I included it in my compilation video series of the Ludum Dare 37 games, if you’d like to take a look. :) https://youtu.be/8DA9h9mEENM

Jan 1, 2017 @ 8:56am

It's very difficult to target the creatures due to how they move, and once a creature is missed, the game screws up my mouse movement (by holding the mouse in place until I release it), making it really hard to actually hit them, even though I should be able to if it were merely a test of reflexes.

Otherwise it's a pretty fun game, but this targeting issue just makes it frustrating. :(

Ellian says ...
Jan 3, 2017 @ 12:06am

I wish it had gotten more difficult with like, new shapes or new things to pay attention to.
Otherwise, a well made thing! Congrat~

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]