Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Roomblin'

by raaaahman - Jam Entry

My first finished game ever, made with Phaser, Tiled and Bfxr, many thanks to their author!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#300Fun(Jam)3.40
#614Theme(Jam)3.25
#627Overall(Jam)3.08

Comments

BathPirate says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 8:46am

Not bad! But could be much better? because the idea is good

quentinus60 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 10:57am

my score are : 7 , 12 , 16 , 15 , 19
Good looking game and i like the concept but you could add for exemple a number of move maximum

Cyros says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:48pm

Somehow I am glitched and can't go across some invisible walls. Great idea for the theme though!

erdiizgi says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:51pm

Liked the idea. I have played a different version that you can't be in [X] tiles twice. It was a challenging game and spent hours. This one is also good.

jotson says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 5:37am

I like it! It would be nice to know what the optimal solution for each level was so that I could see how well I did.

raaaahman says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 11:02am

Taking notes of your suggestions. Thanks!

Yvanor says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 11:08am

Interesting and original game, I love the concept and the levels are good, so bad there aren't more of them ! Good job !

Kroute says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 11:09am

That's a good idea. Maybe you should add a max moves number or even a leaderboard ?

theCrancher says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 11:11am

hey there, i think you did good with this idea, it did glitch out on me, and wouldnt let me past a certain part, but i had fun playing it, my only real complaint, is that its a little too easy, maybe you could make the path the player is supposed to take, a little less obvious, but yeah, good job!

rplnt says ...
Dec 17, 2016 @ 11:18am

I had some invisible walls bug in one of the levels, had to go around and hit them from different side. Also I would like to know how I did, maybe some stars for number of moves I used or something like that. But good work, this is a kind of game I like :)

SleepyStudios says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 11:42am

Was alright but could really have benefited from some sort of losing-condition (e.g. you have to do a level in x moves else you fail).

Kevin_B says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 11:46am

It's so funny. I love this little game.
But there are just a few levels.
I WANT MORE LEVELS!!!
The sounds and the graphics can be much better but you've done a good job!

blackbird806 says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 11:47am

Nice gama ;), I think you should add the lowest number of moves at the end of each levels to motivate the player.

indrkl says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 12:00pm

Interesting idea, but the level design needs to create some more challange. Also maybe set a limit of how many moods you need to use to complete the room, that would set a concrete goal.

Almax27 says ...
Dec 21, 2016 @ 8:55pm

Would love to see this developed further :) excellent game for mobile!

Dec 27, 2016 @ 10:18pm

Very nice game. A bit basic, but everything essential is there for a compelling game. Except more levels :-)

MrTroy says ...
Dec 28, 2016 @ 5:51pm

Had trouble seeing the game at first, tried a different browser, that worked. I enjoyed how short and sweet the game was, it just needed more levels. Also, to add a little more of a "challenge", I would've put in a timer, so that the next time I played the level, I not only have to remember what I did to complete it, I have to beat my last time(since the number of moves will eventually hit a wall)

raaaahman says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 8:27am

Thanks all for your comments, you're right, it's cruelly lacking a challenge. MrTroy, could you tell me which browser didn't work?

Patomkin says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Nice one. Interesting idea. Could be made in to a fully finished puzzles game. Good job!

Dec 30, 2016 @ 10:29pm

Such a cool concept with nice execution and level design. It's pretty innovative and as someone else said it could be great on mobile device. Congrats on your first game, hope you enjoyed working on it and will keep jamming !

ferranduran says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 9:59am

Really good idea and level design! You could keep working on it and increase difficulty and add more levels, good job!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]