Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Polygon

by jakebooyah - Jam Entry

Solo made visual puzzle for the Ludum Dare 37 theme: One Room. Feel free to leave your feedbacks in the comment section below. Would like to know how you guys feel about this especially when you managed to complete it!

Instructions:

Use the on screen arrow buttons to move.
Click on the box to rotate it.
Try paying attentions to the shapes and colours.
p/s: don't hate me for the last room ?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#237Innovation(Jam)3.50
#551Mood(Jam)3.11
#565Graphics(Jam)3.21
#676Overall(Jam)3.00
#812Theme(Jam)2.65
#858Fun(Jam)2.21
#1563Coolness20%

Comments

tea93 says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 6:04pm

most frustrating game i had ever played

Dec 11, 2016 @ 8:13pm

looks good but it really is hard to understand what is happening. Maybe a tutorial for the first puzzle?

ironchest says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 10:06pm

I solved the spectacle. Once I got it, it was just a tad bit too easy

jakebooyah says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 12:07am

@Elastiskalinjen maybe try pay attention to the shapes?

jakebooyah says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 12:07am

@tea93 im glad it got u =P

justinooncx says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 5:52am

I, uh, finished it... but I'm more confused than ever. Either it's really simple, or I got really lucky in guessing things right. Either way, an interesting interactive experience.

dunin says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 3:49pm

I hate you for the last room.
(the last and the room before, I tried a lot to understand... but fail...)
But really good mood. audio is perfect (but doesn't loop).

popica23 says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:07pm

Nice puzzle game, I had to make a list xD It was fun, I liked it

miaw says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 11:59pm

good puzzle!

miaw says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 11:59pm

good puzzle and very well-polished!

jakebooyah says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:46am

@dunin i can verify that issue is a bug. thanks for pointing it out!

Broxxar says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:57am

Nice minimalist design, though the muted maybe aren't the best choice if they have a gameplay impact. Not to mention this would just be impossible for color blind individuals.

Kurang says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:23am

Really frustrating puzzle, I have a hard time grasping what is really happening

unoion says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:46pm

Awesome animation and style, greate puzzle game)

Dec 15, 2016 @ 3:00pm

I thought this was an interesting puzzle game. once I figured it out I was flying through it, but the punishment for failing the second to last room, going back to the beginning, man that is rough.

Vertigon says ...
Dec 16, 2016 @ 3:54pm

Nice crisp presentation and the rainstorm was neat. I almost believed that it progressed when I progressed... I'd commend the package but I still wasn't sure how I progressed from one stage to the other... I got a sense of the border shapes and so on but it was slow to rotate and I kept looking for feedback on success or failure. Definitely high-level brainteaser-level stuff, would have enjoyed a bit of a ramp. :-)

Patacorow says ...
Jan 1, 2017 @ 9:18pm

Way too confusing. I gave up when it threw me back to the start (I was before the last stage..) Good sounds though.

MestR says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 2:59pm

I have no idea how this works. Decent graphics though, very minimalist.

JK5000 says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 3:44pm

I have no idea, what I am supposed to do.

tylerraz says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 4:06pm

Kinda figured it out and got like 3 to the end, but going back to the start was just too frustrating.

Broken Matrix says ...
Jan 2, 2017 @ 4:07pm

most frustrating confusing game ever

rogueNoodle says ...
Jan 3, 2017 @ 12:25am

Finished this, but for the most part, I don't think I entirely sure what I was doing. The only rooms I felt most confident in were the ones that had a coloured shape. I'd actually be really interested to hear the correct way to solve this! Very intriguing over all - the only thing I would change besides a little more explanation is in the rotation speed. Nice touch with the stormy background!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]