Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Maze_No.6

by NORRIMO - Jam Entry

The name of this game ist "Maze_No.6".


Hmpf.
What a frustrating but funny time it was to create a game alone.

I have not all what I wanted implemented but I think it's ok for an impression.
My tools were Blender and Unity.

What I want to do at next is to create some enemys. My Idea was to create a 3d maze whith a stealth component.

And I have to excuse me for no camera colission. I will work on it too.
To Jump would be nice too. Hmm, so many things to do. Oh and sounds...

I hope you will reach the door because you will come in the enjoyment of *spoiler* :)

And thanks for playing. I hope it works. O__o

So it is a few minutes after 2am. Time to sleep...finally. xD




Downloads and Links


Ratings

#119Theme(Jam)4.13
#131Innovation(Jam)3.75
#196Graphics(Jam)4.06
#577Mood(Jam)3.07
#595Overall(Jam)3.13
#795Fun(Jam)2.47
#1199Coolness36%

Comments

geometrix says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:37am

Really nice idea, and I like the presentation! Camera needs too much babysitting to avoid clipping walls, though, which makes it feel really hard to play. Also it's difficult to see where exactly the door is. Smoothing out the axis transitions would also help a lot.

NORRIMO says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 9:38am

Thanks for the tip. I will work on it. :)

Simple Ghost says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:04pm

Art is really great but the camera behaviour makes it unplayable :(

elmoGames says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:38pm

Dude no it looks so good but not with this download manager! I dont want anything on my computer than this good looking game! I didnt played tell me if you upload it to a legal site

NORRIMO says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 5:13pm

I changed the downloader and the I made the camera a bit easier to handle.
But I'm still working on it. :)

Dec 18, 2016 @ 7:30pm

Hey, I liked your game it was actually fun.
You can improve the audio and the graphics at some point but overall not bad!
And please go and try out my game!

elmoGames says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 8:44pm

Wow its a bit rough but the presentation is neat also I liked the idea to rotate a room

SoulBound says ...
Dec 18, 2016 @ 8:45pm

I found this very challenging. After getting the hang of the camera behavior I started getting places. Very interesting game, well done.

Dec 19, 2016 @ 1:26am

Good game. I beat it fairly easily due to the rotation mechanic. Once I went through the door I was standing in an all white room with just the character. Was there no end criteria? I think the idea was sound but the execution needed a bit more love. Overall a great job though. Keep up the good work!

Mr.Chippy says ...
Dec 19, 2016 @ 12:50pm

The idea was really good. The controls were pretty bad. I got stuck in the walls a lot and the camera was frustrating.

Dragojt says ...
Dec 22, 2016 @ 7:38pm

Very good, but the rotations are weird and confusing. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]