Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

The Bloodbath

by Aster0id2000 - Compo Entry

A small game i made for the LD37.
The objective is to kill as many enemies as you can.
Sometimes, a weapon box will appear on the map.

Here are the weapons that you can get in the weapon box:
Double Chainguns (most of the time)
Disc Launcher
Cannon
Knifes
Alien Gun (Rare!!!)

That's not the end yet! If you kill enough folks, a big guy will appear to stop you!
And if you will kill him, you'll get a healthpack as a reward. But don't relax!
He will be back later...

Explosions, Blood everywhere.. that's how i can describe this game.

SOURCE FILE IS INCLUDED WITH THE GAME.




Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#161Fun3.52
#240Humor2.74
#322Mood3.08
#342Audio2.68
#347Overall3.22
#353Theme3.48
#406Graphics2.85
#476Innovation2.65

Comments

Theihe says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 5:36pm

Good job Rocky!
It's been a pleasure to talk with you during this jam and you did an amazing job! :)

Mieeh says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 6:11pm

Great fun little game! Good job!
The replay value however isn't that great, maybe some sort of score/value for how many zombie you've killed or something.

Zexon says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 6:23pm

Good job dude! Great game 10/10 IGN. I wanted to make a pun about rocks, but I'm too stoned to do that now :3

MonsieurDuc says ...
Dec 11, 2016 @ 8:01pm

hahhaa fun :):

slimabob says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 11:29am

Great game, I really like the cannon!

Artsicle says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:01pm

Amazing mood!

Mordokay says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:19pm

This is what I like to call a "just very fun" game to play. Loved the fact that is very fast paced but would also have liked some score screen when you lose with some accuracy and stats and number of kills.

PS: Double Chainguns should be nerfed :P

DiscoFish says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:22pm

Nice top down shooter!

Tutti Ankka says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:27pm

Fun little game. I think the impact when you shoot someone could be bigger. Still liked it very much tough!

Palarus says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:43pm

Simple and fun! If you ever want to update the game, make the blood actually stain and stay on the ground, that would be eben more bloodbath-y!

Aster0id2000 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:16pm

Thank you all for the reviews!
I'm thinkin of adding twice as more guns, enemies, a few bosses and something else into the game after the LD37.
If you want to suggest something, just leave it here and i'll read it! Thank you!

cynicalmonkey says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:09am

fun little duel joystick like shooter,

Andrew Deem says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:24am

Not a bad entry. Controls well and has potential. I think the various weapons you can have is a nice touch. Good job.

Megalink says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 11:28am

Enemy designs are colourful and creative, also it is very satisfying to kill enemies. Good job :)

HawkSandwich says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:35pm

It's nice! It's pretty "same-y", but for what it is, it felt nice to play and it's classic fun. Good job with this!

Uliana Galich says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:58pm

More time and will be a good product

giordanno92 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:17pm

I liked your game. Pretty easy to understand, controls respond well and a lot of replayability's contained within it. Some critiques to improve it: I would have just added some temporary invincibility to the player after he got hit, lowered the health and increased the chance for the healthpack enemy to spawn. The gameplay's really cool and has some potential for extra work post jam. And thanks for rating and commenting on my game!

markten says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 8:19pm

Fun game. I like that the "bosses" drop health. Weapon drops seemed well timed.

PeachTreeOath says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 5:36am

That is one fast paced game.

Aster0id2000 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 8:57am

Thank y'all!

aemiliu5 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 9:43am

nice game mate!

Dec 15, 2016 @ 11:08am

A very fun game!

Geckoo1337 says ...
Dec 15, 2016 @ 10:19pm

One of the most interesting top-down shooter games which I have ever seen. Really well done. I have a doubt about the colours - too kitch. You have integrated many weapons - this is so brutal - so good. A solid entry ++

Dec 16, 2016 @ 9:39pm

Hey Guy,
I liked your art style and the mood.
Please go ahead and check my game (LocusLudi) nad check my Youtube (Acuadoy Studios) cause ill redo
my whole game and then you'll get all the links to updated versions of my game!

Zambini says ...
Dec 20, 2016 @ 7:32am

Fun game!
The edges of the map are a little jarring to run up against, but otherwise the controls were pretty tight! Great work

buckle2000 says ...
Dec 30, 2016 @ 2:24am

Seems like we have the same naming convention.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]