Ludum Dare 37 — December 9th-11th, 2016 — Theme: One Room

Well, Mike ran in to problems getting ldjam.com working properly with about 12 hours left in the Compo, so this is the backup plan.

Back to Browse Entries

Poorot

by Kurakurt - Compo Entry

Help the Poorot get back into the toilet in each of the fun filled thinking based puzzle levels.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#18Graphics4.45
#73Overall3.84
#90Humor3.44
#103Fun3.70
#118Audio3.44
#144Mood3.50
#272Innovation3.26
#576Theme2.61

Comments

MestR says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 6:26am

That's... an unusual way of getting around. Fun gameplay, but he's moving annoyingly slow at times. Gorgeous pixel art.

Risse says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 1:59pm

Graphics are great!

drakekin says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:02pm

Controls are really sluggish, too many levels contained traps you can't know about until you trigger them once. Lovely pixel art though.

wrexialmt says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:21pm

Very cool visuals and new mechanics (at least ive never seen a drop a poop to block projectiles) but as other said, controls feel sluggish. Still an overall positive game for me ;)

Kurakurt says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:35pm

Sluggish controls is fixed! Thanks for feedback!

erikiene says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:50pm

Many rooms? Awesome art and +1 for adding poop to your game.

DiscoFish says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:56pm

Amazing!

cyfixus says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:58pm

Beautiful I just wish I could pick up the poo

Neonian says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 2:59pm

The game looks fantastic! Nicely done.

avalkyrie says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 3:04pm

Nice pixel graphics! Is the main character a rooster? I had some trouble figuring out how the floor tile controls worked, which meant having to try pooing on every combination which was annoying.

nycolas says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 6:53pm

A great piece of work! Nicely done.

dodormeur says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 7:17pm

Very beautiful pixel art ! The game is a bit slow and frustrating, but the art is just amazing

peredm says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 7:31pm

Waw this game is very cool and original!
The art is amazing and its style is very unique.
The mechanincs are innovative but the same kind of puzzles without poop has already been seen before.

SkullPixel says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 8:26pm

That was special. :D
Loved the art style.
If anything, it could be a little confusing at times what with the lighting.

Dec 12, 2016 @ 8:48pm

Very nice graphics and lighting, I don't quite know how this fits the theme, but anyway, great entry

paradxil says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 8:48pm

Hey thanks for playing my game Five Star Hotel! I am glad you enjoyed it. Your game is quite fun as well. Very original, and beautiful.

indieyp says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:09pm

Crazy, but awesom art style!!!

Drtizzle says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:13pm

Very funny, and really good art! The movement is smooth but also a bit weird, as if it is semi-free instead of grid based.
Sound and mood are really good.

Well done!

Mieeh says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 9:43pm

Amazing visuals, the gameplay was a bit weird though, the traps were a bit unclear.

cr4zyt3rry says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:08pm

Great art style

xesenix says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:34pm

Really nice pixel art good sound design. There are some problems with collision detection (I was hit by a fireball that blow up 2 tiles from me behind a stone wall)
Controls are lose.
Simple puzzles didnt have any problems to find right way pretty quickly.
Although I wouldn't call it 100% "One room" maybe "One room at a time"

Max Amaden says ...
Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:54pm

Really cool puzzle game, love the character and the artwork is great too!

Sparked99 says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 12:49am

I'm going to talk to a plumber about installing a flame trap. Fun game, good work!

irwatts says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 3:34am

Awesome graphics and fun mood! Got pretty tough later as I had to trial and error my way through traps, which isn't so bad given the quick restart. I'd like to see a level counter somewhere so I know how far I've gone!

Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:50am

Good game. Easy to start playing and fun to play.

Dec 13, 2016 @ 11:39am

Amazing! Has everything a good jam entry is suppose to have in my opinion

pcmxms says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 1:55pm

Good game, but not exactly "one room" :P

ema1ih says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 2:34pm

Fun game, nice sounds ^_^

nataha says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 4:21pm

Ahaha. I had fun, thanks

OWC says ...
Dec 13, 2016 @ 5:35pm

Interesting roguelike puzzle, but control is inconventiant.

Dec 13, 2016 @ 7:26pm

nice game/ only the controls feeled a bit odd so now and than, also the design of the levels could be a bit better. It is pretty hard to directly understand what the game is asking you if you don't know the mechanics like the switch.

Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:56am

Lovely pixel art and engaging puzzle design. Nice job! ^-^

Jordan says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:01am

Loved the graphics (lighting and art). Kind of weird concept, though, but I guess it's unique.

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 1:54am

WOW! Great graphic style and a smooth gameplay!
Very nice entry! Well done

MrEvilGuy says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:23am

So that's what happens when Indiana Jones needs to take a shit while he's in a trap-ridden temple. Why is he a parrot though? Great game!

wowa_u says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 12:46pm

Funny idea and gameplay!

Zarkonnen says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 4:28pm

I'm getting "Uncaught SyntaxError: Block-scoped declarations (let, const, function, class) not yet supported outside strict mode
index.html:93 Uncaught ReferenceError: cr_createRuntime is not defined" in Chrome.

Wevel says ...
Dec 14, 2016 @ 9:13pm

Nice game, some good puzzles great art style well done

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 24, 2016 @ 6:45pm

Got to the toilet at what I assume is the end (?). Not too bad for an LD! I think the puzzle design could have been a bit "cleaner" (pardon the pun =P) but I won't fault you for that too much since it's tough to do puzzle design during LD!

The lighting effect was a nice touch!

So many poop entries this time around...

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]