Ludum Dare 36 — August 26th-29th, 2016 — Theme: Ancient Technology

Back to Browse Entries

Kyomon

by Xinelu - Jam Entry

While Evil Corporation makes the final moves to complete its global domination campaign, the company's CEO, Chengong Lingun, kidnaps Monaco's princess so he can marry her and become a Leader of European Union.

AAAAnnnnnnd Nobody cares! Hey! Look at that! Kyomon, a ninja of Togatana clan, just invaded Evil corporation's headquarters searching for the princess!

PS: The game still have some bugs but try to have fun :D !!

PRES [T] to restart the level when u die!

Downloads and Links


Comments

Capt Nemo says ...
Aug 29, 2016 @ 4:31am

Very ambitious, I like the click location to walk but without pathfinding, im getting kinda suck on the walls a little bit. I guess my main complaint is that there is no lead in to the mechanics, its all dumped on the front. Im sure if yu had more time you would make more tutorial esk levels. Good Job!

scriptorum says ...
Aug 29, 2016 @ 4:33am

Nice job. I'm pretty sure I was unstoppable up until the moment I wasn't. :) Not quite sure how the hot bar spells worked, but I was spamming them at every opportunity.

manabreak says ...
Aug 29, 2016 @ 4:36am

Solid work! I like the music and the UI with the draggable items / skills. The game itself is rather difficult and I couldn't really get to kill anyone... Maybe it's just me. :)

NinjaNic says ...
Aug 29, 2016 @ 4:58am

There was a little too much reading in the tutorial for my linking. Also, you can play the entire game (or at least as far as I got) without attacking anyone.

However, the music is, how can I put this, dank. That is some dank music, bud. I like it. Nice work on your game, and good luck!

steph88 says ...
Aug 30, 2016 @ 7:32am

Hi, nice game and congratulations ! Simple mechanics that still offered a decent amount of challenge.We're realizing a video with several games of the Ludum Dare #36. We made the same thing at the previous jam.

Can you add your game on indiexpo.net ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description.

Elit3dGaming says ...
Aug 31, 2016 @ 2:11am

Easy to understand and I like the point click aspect of the game. Some-what challenging too. Nice work!

joemid says ...
Aug 31, 2016 @ 3:48am

Was kind of impressed at the depth at the beginning, felt like the best ninja ever sneaking past every dude- then realized that they were getting stronger and I- not so much. Started fighting again, and got to what seemed like a boss on the third? level? This happened, for a while- http://bit.ly/2bPUmv6
Reconnoitering inventory, I hit escape absentmindedly to return to the game- and quit to the main menu. I knew better- you told me, I just was in the habit for some reason. The pathfinding could use some work, and I had to reset my inventory at each new level- but maybe that's a feature. All in all, was surprised at how much fun I had. Thanks, and good show!

vicious_br says ...
Aug 31, 2016 @ 4:02am

Gostei muito do jogo, empolgante e realmente da vontade de jogar muito. Gostaria de ver ele terminado. Por favor, jogue meu jogo aqui: http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-36/?action=preview&uid=36629

JK5000 says ...
Aug 31, 2016 @ 7:48am

The idea is great and I really what to see this again when/if you have worked some more on this. By the way I ended up winning the game without fighting anyone.

AWOL says ...
Aug 31, 2016 @ 3:29pm

I like the concept. Easy controls kind of an RPG thing going. a little music and polishing and this should be a great game.

publicidadeba says ...
Aug 31, 2016 @ 4:35pm

the visual were pretty cool and the enemy reminded me of Matrix's Mr. Smith

Sep 12, 2016 @ 5:51pm

Nice game. Everything fits and I enjoyed it. I only missed some kind of animation for the skills. Good job

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Many solo participants enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]