Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

AACTMPAAMF (An Alien came to my party and ate my friends)

by NuberuGames - Jam Entry

Can you imagine a party with an Alien?

The objective of the game is to eat all the College Students in the party without been seen as an Alien. Controls are mouse only, left click to move and eat, right click for special ability when in human form, and mouse wheel to zoom.

Team Nuberu:
-Gabriel: Art
-Ulises: Coding
-Edu: Coding

Music by Hernan Marandino

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness65%
Graphics(Jam)4.72
#48Humor(Jam)3.88
#70Theme(Jam)4.06
#78Overall(Jam)3.91
#84Audio(Jam)3.85
#101Mood(Jam)3.85
#135Innovation(Jam)3.69
#146Fun(Jam)3.64

Comments

monaarc says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 10:45am

I think it's the best game i've tested on this LD35 !!!
Awesome arts, nice idea, very fun to play :D
Just one detail, i think the camera is a bit slow to follow you when you reach an edge of the screen :)
I'd like to play more with new alien missions !

VividReality says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:31am

Wow this looks awesome! Great job on the graphics! I liked the sounds design too. It was very fitting. It's a fun concept. Great entry!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:37am

Hey team Nuberu, cool game ! Reactivity is a bit slow, it'll be great to move camera faster, also to escape from humans visions. Otherwise it's a really good game

nxmode says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:58am

Your game looks awesome man! Can't wait to try it out!

Fumiko says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:37pm

Well rounded game with so good graphics, somehow fell in love with the moving animations

usonchen says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:31am

What a crazy idea lol~
I hope I can eat the furniture as well in the next version ! lol

Raptorij says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:29am

nice game thx

Dreschler says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 3:37am

Omg it's just AWESOME

Khaoz_Fang says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 3:59am

A game of nice art and interesting idea.

ZirconCode says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 1:02pm

Wow, I that's an amazing amount of nice art assets. Particularly I liked the wavy movement of the alien, that was endearing haha

Apr 25, 2016 @ 1:04pm

One of the best drawn games on ludum dare, really great presentation

Trickman says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 9:52pm

It's a pretty crazy game! Good design and graphics. I think the game itself should be a bit harder, but that's just me. Two thumbs up!

Apr 26, 2016 @ 2:21pm

Good and fun game !
Go vote mine ! :)
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=90478

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 3:01pm

Great graphics, nice how the special powers let you flow from one human to the next. Great job!

oxysoft says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 7:40pm

Does the artist work at nickelodeon or something? I swear those characters feel like they could be in an animated cartoon serie for children, they're really good

pi_pi3 says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 2:33pm

This game was really fun, but it was pretty hard to get the first kill

runvs says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 10:53am

Nice game! The grahics and the sounds are awesome! like the idea of playing as an alien on a party! Plus the intro is really well made! Great Job!

pixelpotions says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 7:52pm

No way you guys did this for a jam... a JAM!!!!
You guys are game machine, this is totally fabulous, beautiful, terrifically polished, is great in all ways possible! Congratulations!

drentsoft says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 4:23pm

Very nice graphics, enjoyed the music but it was very laggy in the web player for me

Marius says ...
May 10, 2016 @ 11:10am

Hi, nice game and congratulations ! We're realizing a video with several winners of the Ludum Dare #35.
Can you add your game on indiexpo.net ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]