Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Make A Bunny

by caelanrp - Compo Entry

A short game about combining elements and blowing up cute animals with a ray gun. The goal is in the title.

This game is fully complete and contains 2 endings, so don't give up!

-Created with Game Maker
-All sounds created using BFXR or recorded myself

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#64Innovation3.94
#72Humor3.53
#141Mood3.48
#188Overall3.56
#246Fun3.44
#256Theme3.68
#358Graphics3.29
#385Audio2.88

Comments

bleggaman says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:19am

Wowzers. I could play this game for hourzers XD
really creative twist on the concept of that one alchemy game that you can play on your mobyle devices. I really like it- in fact, i'd love to see it expanded, maybe add a whole nuts more.
This game is da bomb.

Jordan says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:48am

The art and effects are really cool! Nice twist of the theme.

RetroSpecter says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:59am

I did it. I won!
Good game, it was a neat little experience!

Spud says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:59am

Fantastic game, I loved it! I found both endings

murraya2 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:59am

PILLABILLABINGBONG. Great game, man. I'd like it if there was only one way to make each thing, and you could make more things maybe... idk, It's a bit weird that two combos make the same sometimes. But this game is super clever. nice job!

Casey Jordan says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:25pm

First off, didn't beat it... but there is a LOT here for a compo game. You built a nice little system and had plenty of time to iterate on the actual content, it seems. Good on you.

The one downside I can note is that managing clutter is frustrating. I wish there was an easier way to managing your goop.

At first I found meticulously collecting and organizing my goops engaging, but that charm wore off before my desire to continue seeing game content did.

Nonetheless, I loved this. :D

CarlosPidox says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:15pm

This so weird and fun good job.

monkeybit29 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:01pm

Super original and fun, i loved it!

rahulparihar says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:45pm

Nice game here. Good to see an 'alchemy' twist, I managed to create suns and those cute little green creatures but couln't think of what to do next :P
But anyway, nice entry, it was fun to play. And glad to see more developers using GMS here. :)

StrayCat says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 4:31am

Nice job!

namrog84 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 4:37am

created a fish, a sun, a green blobby thing and a person. but couldnt figure out what was next :( i like the idea a lot thou!

rjhelms says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 8:41pm

I only got one of the two endings, but... oh man. I did *not* expect that.

This was a ton of fun. It was a bit confusing at first, but once I figured out how to approach it systematically, it got pretty interesting.

mountainstorm says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 10:19pm

Novel idea

Marjie62 says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 1:07am

Gotta agree with rjhelms - I didn't see that ending coming. Amazing.

I wish there was a way to see which combinations I'd already tried, and what they resulted in.

taviandir says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 8:19am

I couldnt figure this game out at all. No instructions on how to accomplish anything. I managed to get some fishes jumping around and then dying, but thats about it.

Multiplexor says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 9:13am

Super Mega Awesome!! The game had me going for about an hour! I loved it in every aspect! It was a simple mechaninc and yet superdeep! It wasn't repetitive and there even were 2 endings! Good job my friend!

At the moment best game I played in this jam :)

Keep up the wonderful work!!!

Kep says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 6:07pm

I spent way too long playing this game...
Thanks for making it.

Apr 23, 2016 @ 7:13pm

Excellent game. Took me a while to figure out how to use everything, and after that my poor memory held me back a bit. But a very silly and enjoyable game. Played it for a lot longer than many others. Nice job.

fin_nolimit says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 6:08am

Very addicting game!!!! The more I played the more I needed to find out what was going to happen next! Excellent job!

Apr 29, 2016 @ 11:35am

Super addictive compo entry with clever theme-related concept and amazing amount of polish. Love the splashscreen, the screenshakes, the sound design and simple but pretty eye-candy aesthetics too. Almost each aspect is spot on and it kept me engaged until I finish it, I'll probably come back later to see the other ending.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]