Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Just a Human Person

by thenerdmancometh - Compo Entry

Get to your ship. If you get spotted by the guards you better hope you're a human person.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#912Innovation1.93
#2115Coolness17%

Comments

Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:35am

Congrats for complete the game!!

Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:17pm

Thanks man I like your game too!

Fuchter says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:06pm

- Alien to slow compared to the movement of the lights
- Ugly sprites and textures
+ Nice 3d scenery effect
+ Funny story plot
+ Smooth animations
- Repetitive music
- Very frustrating having to start all over again

It's a nice concept, if it had more polish (gameplay wise) it would've been better. Hope to see you next Ludum Dare!

MattWoelk says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:11pm

I love the human form. Newspaper + mustache = definitely a human. Well done! :)

Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:18pm

lmao Fuchter after I submitted the game and played it AND listened to the music while playing, I realized I made a torture simulator xD

CraftedPixel says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 1:31am

It was okay
Except for the music.

LeReveur says ...
May 6, 2016 @ 3:03pm

Ha ha, I like the human disguisement ! :D

radmars says ...
May 7, 2016 @ 8:35pm

Faster movement would be nice. Immediate feedback upon being discovered rather than freezing in place and slowly raising arms would also be helpful, as getting discovered the first time is a bit confusing. Maybe a sound effect as well?

I'd also avoid using all caps and repeated exclamation marks in the instructions.

JefePapaya says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 4:23pm

It lacks some feedback for what is going on.

I like the humor and the idea, but couldn't play for long.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]