Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Werewitch

by Przekop - Compo Entry

*My first LudumDare
*Steer using wsad, shoot ray of shapeshifting using arowkeys.
*Be aware that board is randomly generated each time so there can occur some unpredicted problems.
*Witch in this castle wants to kill all villagers this sunday. Sadly also this sunday castle is visited by inquisition, that may be a problem.
You can shapeshift people into mad werewolfs (who will die after a while, because you are shitty witch) that will kill other men, but guys in red can undo your magic.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness67%
#198Audio3.30
#243Humor2.84
#345Graphics3.31
#485Mood2.91
#514Theme3.29
#585Innovation2.91
#627Overall3.03
#669Fun2.83

Comments

Dasginger says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:57am

I really like the audio, both the music and the sound effects! The game is a lot of fun, particularly on Madness mode, good job.

hunttis says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:00am

Funny idea and cute graphics :D

The movement requires a lot of tapping, even if you're going only in one direction. It makes the game a bit tedious to play, maybe move while you're pressing?

siryakko says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:09am

Great idea for the graphics, nice mechanics :)

Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:45am

Funny Idea great graphics for first LD really good.

Sanguine says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:41am

nice music - the game was a bit confusing tho

sez says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:41am

I like the insane mode!
well done :)

Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:14pm

It was a fun game, great graphics and audio. What I didn't like was that movement required a lot of tapping.

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:53pm

The music is really nice and relaxed.

As mentioned elsewhere, tapping to move is very frustrating. It's also very visually busy (especially for me as I am red/green colourblind). I had trouble keeping track of my character, especially when there was a building in front of me. Also, sometimes I think spawned inside a building.

Good first attempt!

JefePapaya says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:53am

Really liked the 3D characters and houses. I felt feedback is missing for lot's of things that are going on, for instance, when a guy in red kills you, sometimes is difficult to tell how that happened. The HUD is too crude, but I know that's not a priority.
Awesome music. Funny sfx.
Kudos ;)

Geck0 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 11:53pm

haha funny

runvs says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 1:31pm

Wow, those grahics are super cute. The mechanics work nice

notime4games says ...
May 7, 2016 @ 11:27pm

wow
madness was my favourite!
Good job on the game! Nice graphics and cool music

Odyssey says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 12:24am

Loved the graphics! Nice work!

hazzahazzam says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 2:28am

Movement is frustrating but the audio makes up for it!

MestreRothWP says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 4:37am

Congrats for finishing your first jam. Nice concept and game. With faster movement, I'd like it even more.

Green Soda says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 5:46am

great idea for a game ... i like the mechanics :D it's fun and has awesome graphics

Szabin says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 12:41pm

Really cool game with nice graphics and fun concept! The only thing I didn't like is the ray's sound, but otherwise it's awesome! :D

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]