Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Marfo

by santiagom - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#889Innovation(Jam)2.60
#1104Overall(Jam)2.53
#2028Coolness22%

Comments

Titangea says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:19am

Interesting. I do 5250 point, the graphics remember me the classic Atari games. The game doesnt have sound? i'm not sure. it was fun.

santiagom says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:34am

hi titan, this version havent sound :/ but in the near future this of course did have!

cabezotta says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:19pm

There's no audio in the game right? I found the game hard to understand in the beginning, but after that i think it was way too easy.. probably it would be better if you add something else that increase the challenge! anyway, good work! :)

santiagom says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:54pm

thx cabezotta!, y yes in this case havenot sound, between work, studie, and family i dont enoght time, i will woriking in this game :)

neondx says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 3:49pm

i had some fun! good!

Mordokay says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 5:34pm

cool game and fun to play!

AnaGF says ...
May 6, 2016 @ 11:21am

Idea is nice, gameplay is funny too. Just a few issues:

-Maybe it would be better if you only had to click once on each shape, right now you have to click twice (one for shifting and other for shooting). In my opinion, would be better one click to shift and shoot at the same time.

-Some sort of audio feedback when you lose a life would be great!

-Maybe it would be cool if you posted the download versions, since now it looks as if the game has a web player, but when you enter the page you have to download.

Overall, it is a cool entry. Nice one :)

May 6, 2016 @ 12:02pm

It was alright. Could've used sound, could've used some reason to do things quickly instead of thoroughly, like a system that damages you if you don't get enough points in a certain amount of time.

Can't decide if I liked having to change to a shape before I could fire at the shape on the screen or not. The difference between clicking and double-clicking was the only real challenge here, since you might click the wrong number of times sometimes, but somehow that doesn't really feel like a legit challenge to me.

Try to remember put yourself as N/A for the Audio category when you have no sound. And yf you want free sounds really quickly next time you do LD, try this thing out: http://www.superflashbros.net/as3sfxr/

santiagom says ...
May 14, 2016 @ 11:29pm

hi thx for all feedback, i take note of all yours words. the problem whit the music was that not enoght time but now i follow working on it, and in fews days re publish the new version.

Again. So thank to everyone for you fback!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]