Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Will you Change?

by Teke - Jam Entry

Action/Adventure 2d game. WASD Controls. They want you to change, will you do it?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2115Coolness17%

Comments

ruchirbapat says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:07am

simple but nice

play and rate my game here: ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=88260

Imdeeo says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:51pm

WTF!!! It was hard!! Specialy the 3rd room!!!

Congratulations!!!

Teke says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 1:52pm

Thank you very much! :)

pixzleone says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 2:31pm

Cool graphics and concept, but feels a bit too random when you die. Well done though!

robb_blob says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 3:02pm

Nice game!! Quite difficult at moments but I did it!! I really like the existence of the various endings, it's very interesting! Keep the good work!

edve98 says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 2:27pm

Your "web" link directs to a Windows version :/ Can you add web/Linux version of your game?

ziege says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 4:11pm

Shooting with mouse click in the direction you're facing is very confusing. Either shoot to cursor position or by key.

nihilaleph says ...
May 5, 2016 @ 1:23am

Art style is really nice! Though there were some problems with animation, especially when walking diagonally. Some things didn't represent very well the collision box too (like the rocks). I don't quite get what I'm equipping/dismantling and what the effects are... Anyways, great work!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]