Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Shapeshift into a Rabbit !

by Marsouin - Jam Entry

This is a third person shooting game,viewed from above.
You became a rabbit and must fights again zombies waves to survive.

Good luck.

How to play : Download all the files in the drop-box link, extract them and have fun ! (It can take few minutes).

Tanks to Luysse Lino, Goetscy Theo, Mendes Bruno and Louvet Thomas.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#330Audio(Jam)3.27
#525Graphics(Jam)3.37
#583Fun(Jam)3.07
#616Humor(Jam)2.29
#737Overall(Jam)3.03
#743Mood(Jam)2.83
#1062Innovation(Jam)2.20
#1110Theme(Jam)1.97

Comments

Marsouin says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:02pm

What a good game ! Gg dudes !

remiv says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:09pm

I failed to run you web version. By following the web link I found the source, and not a web app.

Saymon says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:14pm

Good game, but too similar to the "unity create a game series" on youtube in my opinion.

stefvanschie says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:17pm

It's a good game, but I don't really see what the shape shifting part is.

KBF123 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:20pm

This game is a lot of fun.

Red15 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:23pm

Strange how you decided to embed the pdb files, removing those would reduce your download size quite a bit!

Also Unity has a web output version, would help to get more ratings I think.

DanteStar says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:32pm

Je ne sais pas qui es ce fameux lYnGUiNie mais il doit etre bien swag, sinon tres bon jeux de la part d'un certain louvet d'un non moins delicieux goectschie !

StianTheDark says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:33pm

No Linux version, can't judge.

goffmog says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:35pm

Really slick entry, the music and sound are brilliant - amazing that you created all that, to that standard, in less than 3 days. The feel of the game is great... Best shotgun since Doom? Possibly!

Exolun says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:42pm

Fun game! Well done!

madalaski says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:21pm

A good effort. Very nice graphics and music. Overall, UI and functionality could have done with some polishing.

ohi12 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 5:56pm

Really fun and addictive, liked it a lot. Not sure about the theme usage though.

AnaGF says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 7:47am

Theme is hard to see. Game is nice, funny, neat audio and neat graphics

Swynfel says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 10:30pm

Good game,

Good game-feel, but I don't feel like I have enough time to avoid new spawning zombies. It also gets a little repetitive (even if you varied the weapons), and you quickly give up on restarting from the beginning if you died in a late level.

Apart from that the game is very polished. Good music, animations, graphics, sound effects, and all of that.

I'm just very very sceptical about the theme usage (and I don't seem to be the only one).

Good job !

woodenrabbit says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 12:16am

Very cool. I really liked the way the zombies disintegrated into green cubes.

davidB says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 3:40pm

nice concept and execution.
I'd got some slow and acceleration in the scrolling and deplacement + lag in the control

davidB says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 3:52pm

Sorry forgot my previous comments (wrong window => wrong game)

Nice GFX, Audio match gameplay, nice control, (hard to master).

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]