Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Loading...

by unoion - Compo Entry

Try to avoid RED objects. Hold mouse button to freeze loading bar. And remember you must complete loading!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#124Innovation3.76
#194Overall3.55
#226Humor2.89
#328Fun3.33
#400Graphics3.19
#448Mood2.96
#821Theme2.67

Comments

Andy_Voz says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:47am

It's amazing! I didn't think that it would be difficult, but it was :)

hugheth says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:24pm

Really simple concept, so hard! I challenge anyone to complete the whole thing :D

cornand34 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:25pm

to hard for me :(

seitnerk says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:33pm

nice minimalistic design and colors!! For me a little bit to hard

cicanci says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:37pm

Nice game, simple and hard. Well done!

Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:58pm

This was pretty difficult. Overall, nice entry!

gameXcore says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:06pm

Wow, that was hard... I did complete it though, need the reaction times of an F1 driver!

sirtetris says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:09pm

I came to understand level 2 — now my brain hurts. ^_^
3-5 were way easier, but still challenging. Nice game!

Azumiar says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:26pm

What an unusual cool game!

JNI says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:41pm

Wow it's amazing, so simple but so cool at the same time! Great job!

BloodJohn says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:09pm

surprisingly clean and enjoyable game

unoion says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:01pm

Thanks everyone for the feedback!

pixzleone says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:07pm

wow that was hard! :D
i love the simple graphics!

unnamed1334 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:24pm

Cool game. The controls were simple and the game was challenging. I did find that the levels were mostly identical and would have liked some more variation.

Remdiky says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:26pm

I thought at first it was loading so, then I realized that this is a game. But it would be fun to just do this in the game loading. In general, I liked it !!!

orukinawa says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 7:59pm

This was way harder than I thought it would be. Nice job!

Corinator says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:03pm

Very challenging game with an interesting concept. Nicely done!

Drusilla says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:06pm

I was sucked into playing this for quite a while. It's very mesmeric.

Arvydas says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:03am

I really liked playing this! It's a great challenge/strategy game! Great entry

doombrowski says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:28am

Fully loaded 5/5! Nice looking game.

IHateATMFees says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:36am

this is the hardest video game i've ever played :p nice job

GrimGary says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:18am

Well made minimalist game that sent me into rage mode (lite) a couple of times. And that was because I wanted deperately to get past the obstacles =)

Dmitrix says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 5:15am

Sometimes I feel like my entire life is just spent staring at loading screens. I'm super excited to see a game that plays with that though. Very challenging.

mutonizer says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:11am

Damn hard. Simple concept but works as intended. Not sure how it's linked to the theme but it's interesting nonetheless.

I think it would have gained by being pixel perfect in movement, bit like very old school games were so that there couldn't be any confusion in knowing if you're gonna get hit or not.

Good one otherwise, simple but effective :)

ohi12 says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 11:36am

Extremely frustrating, simple graphics and fun. Wonderful

Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:00pm

The first level was very frustrating, and the rest was fine. I got addicted on trying to get past the levels and I enjoyed it. Good job!

neilcorre2k6 says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:07pm

Awesome! :D difficult at first, but in time, I got the hang of it,....

...BAZINGGA! still too hard, man, that was a good one! :D

AlexLamarche says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 4:29pm

This is one of those addicting games on like......addictingGames.com

wissuk says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:44pm

Great innovation, lovely submission :D

hippy dave says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:52pm

Ok it's loaded, now what? :)
Brilliant example of a simple but very effective idea, would make a great phone game.

DuckTieTeam says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:36pm

Great game, with hardcore mechanics. I am fan of challenging games, and this one made me sweat)

Apr 20, 2016 @ 11:25pm

Simple and challenging game. Good job.

KairosXIII says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 2:58am

Oh man that game was hard. Great idea and use of theme.

TEAM-TIGER says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 12:14pm

Damn hard. But in a really good way. I will beat this thing.... Good Job!

wumpus says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 12:09pm

Love the idea that you're playing the loading bar. Sadly I couldn't even do the first one.

Apr 22, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Dude you created a windows progress bar simulator ;D Seriously good game, difficult as heck, but fun.

Freank says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 4:22pm

Hi, nice game ! We're realizing a video with several games of the Ludum Dare #35.
Can you add your game on indiexpo.net ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description

Tanton-H2X says ...
May 9, 2016 @ 11:12am

omg....really hard for me! ToT the final cue in level 1 is toooo dangerous! totally great innovation,and nice/smooth sound effect~

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]