Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Liquify

by sathomason - Jam Entry

"Liquify" is a puzzle game where the character breaks out of his test chamber and uses his ability to become liquid to escape. The player will use items around the building to change his liquid form's properties to reach otherwise unobtainable keycards to progress through the game.

Keys QWE,ASD,Esc, and Enter are all that is required to play.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#152Theme(Jam)3.88
#175Audio(Jam)3.60
#309Mood(Jam)3.40
#320Innovation(Jam)3.31
#415Graphics(Jam)3.56
#535Overall(Jam)3.25
#629Fun(Jam)3.00
#1934Coolness26%

Comments

Apr 21, 2016 @ 7:06pm

Character art was nice; some puzzles were interesting.

Team 63 Bit says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 2:58pm

Very interesting puzzles, art was beautiful and 'fluid'. Music was also very good.

Freank says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 8:50am

Hi, nice game ! We're realizing a video with several games of the Ludum Dare #35.
Can you add your game on indiexpo.net ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description

davor10105 says ...
May 5, 2016 @ 9:18pm

agreed, great mood!

curtamyth says ...
May 5, 2016 @ 10:18pm

Interesting game and nice art but unfortunately a bit buggy. I got stuck in the wall in the bathroom.

yuigoto says ...
May 6, 2016 @ 3:17am

Great work! :O This game totally made me feel like playing an old DOS adventure game (the good ones ;D), which I loved!

Nice work on the art, which looks great! Audio is amazing and helps a LOT in setting up the mood for the game!

Controls feel a bit strange sometimes, but it was fun to play, great work on the level design too! :)

Congrats!

Catwheel says ...
May 6, 2016 @ 3:19am

Pretty good. I really enjoyed the puzzles and there general format. I did however get stuck in when I got to the area with the break room and the door. Not like stuck in the wall, but like I didn't know what to do exactly. A short walk through could really be good.

May 6, 2016 @ 11:48am

robot slip on soapy water

Why'd they even buy those? Let alone give 'em security cards? Anyway, graphics, were okay, but there was no visual indication the robot would slip on the water. I figured somehow the cola was supposed to kill the robot 'til I just tried the soap thing randomly.

Neat idea but buggy. I kept clipping out of the world and things - worst one was when I clipped out of the world in a room where the door was marked "EXIT" implying I was almost at the end. Sadness. :c

I wasn't able to figure that one out when I doubled back and tried it again. You pull the water thing out of the wall and use the soda to...? I dunno. Maybe I'll try it without pulling the water out of the wall first, see what that gets me.

The mood and sounds of this game were the best part. That little song is really well-done.

May 6, 2016 @ 11:50am

Okay, wait. I figured that last one out: I thought that it took me on an infinite loop, but I *actually* must've just died as soon as I entered the next room, because this time I ended up in a room marked "lobby" with a security droid.

So that's another complaint: don't let the security droids be right next to the door when you enter a room, and give some audio and visual indication one's got you.

TheCain says ...
May 7, 2016 @ 12:46am

Nice graphics, but I couldn't tell what things were intractable, or what I was supposed to do exactly. I got stuck on the room after the bathroom. Also, it was kinda buggy.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]