Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Pound Ninja

by Mossi - Jam Entry

Small game that me and a mate made, didnt have alot of time and only just started today totalling a total of 15 hours. the product turned out to be quite... bad.

Mouse click to hook towards a point.
Wheel to stop current hook
Space to shapeshift into fat/thin.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#651Humor(Jam)2.22
#979Innovation(Jam)2.43
#1019Mood(Jam)1.83
#1056Graphics(Jam)2.08
#1090Theme(Jam)2.13
#1127Fun(Jam)2.09
#1160Coolness49%
#1189Overall(Jam)1.92

Comments

Hyve says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:01pm

Was unable to get past the second level, I was going onto the star (just as I did on the first) and I couldn't complete the level, nor could I die by falling into the water.

fafastudio says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:04pm

Concept seeemed like to be promising, but even though i clicked on absolutely every surface, nothing happened ...

15hours though, good score ^^

Munchy2007 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:07pm

Nice concept, but I just found it too hard and ultimately frustrating. Maybe could be better with a bit more time spent on it.

adsilcott says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:28pm

I like the concept. The gameplay is very challenging.

Le_Sarus says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:29pm

I like the idea, it's like a mini game based off the ninja rope from worms. But the fact you guys didn't have a lot of time really shows which is a shame really.

Crimson713 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:31pm

Nice idea, fun to play and challenging at the beginning. I couldn't progress after the 2nd stage though even after getting to the star.

duskpn says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:42pm

The gameplay idea seems interesting, but I got stuck on the second level...

Gyfis says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 3:10pm

Second level seems to be glitched, can't win, can't lose, stuck forever

DSSiege11 says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:48am

Fun idea but a bit glitchy ^^' I also got stuck in the second level, nothing hurts you and you can't collect the star...

PowerSpark says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 3:23am

Started off too difficult-- but I got to the second level.

LRP says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 4:58pm

gooh idea, liked it !

DSSiege11 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 9:53am

Forgot to rate ^^' Fixed now :)

NuberuGames says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 8:06am

Couldn't past the level with the guy and the shark. I reached the star but nothing happened. The idea is good but seems like you needed more time to polish the rope mechanic.

argowen says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 9:16am

Got past the guy on the second level but couldn't progress

Rock Eaters says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 11:16pm

cool

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]