Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Wisdom

by Xakkar - Compo Entry

This is my first Ludum Dare.

Game description: You play as a druid who wants to find a teacher to gain wisdom. Along the way you will meet many obstacles that needed to take place.

Control:
1..9 - choose skill;
E - take/use/talk;
Q - use active skill;
Esc - Quit game.

Unfortunately I do not have time to make sounds and music =(
My email for questions: denis.sabantsev@gmail.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#317Humor2.63
#711Mood2.47
#713Innovation2.71
#736Fun2.72
#789Graphics2.38
#811Theme2.70
#820Overall2.74

Comments

Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:34am

I liked it! Shame it didnt have any sound. Great work anyways! :D

qu2 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:00am

I don't think my "use active skill" button was working. I wasn't able to get way from the first area. Am I missing something?

Xakkar says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:06am

qu2,
The game is fully working and is passable. To exit the first zone, you use a skill near the plants =)

Sanguine says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:30am

beat it! 12/12 bunnies - i kinda glitched through some things though but that doesn't matter

FloatingGhost says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:09am

Works as a pretty nice puzzle game :)

Proximal Pyro says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:16am

Fun and cool graphics! Lack of sound and instructions unfortunatly takes down the rating a bit. But great work!

Juin says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:31pm

It was a bit hard to figure out, what i was supposed to do. Some kind of Hint/Tutorial would've been great.

dsmeathers says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:33pm

It's good! The bushes look like you shouldn't be able to walk through them though, that confused me for a bit.

GammaS says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:30am

so quiet....

Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:04am

Very enjoyable! I spent some time on the game! The graphics are simple but nice!

Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:40am

really lovely and simple :)

Dread_Lord369 says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:37am

The game itself was actually pretty good. It has a nice puzzle based progression system going on.

Sound would definitely have made the game so much better.

Nice entry!

in3orn says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 12:13pm

Cool game! Especially this clue with a ditch you must fill with water and then freeze with ice. You've insipred me to write about it :)

https://twitter.com/_krakers/status/724208461551153152

MoreRPG Team says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 12:35pm

Очень даже неплохо вышло за такое малое количество времени. Понравилась анимация и графическое отображение направления движения персонажа =)

iossif says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 9:35am

very nice first ld entry!

qikcik says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 10:04am

Nice :D

themadknights says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 10:33am

I can go through some paths that seem it aren't supposed to go through without an specific magic. The game is really cute, so take my like.

pixel_maniacs says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 11:42am

A nice concept wih cool artwork.
Please have a look on my entry, too.

Foxtacy says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 6:01pm

You did very well for your first ludum man! :D i really liked it, you didn't fit the theme so well but that's kind of fine :)

ManuSaiz says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 7:35pm

Oh I thought I had found all the rabits! T-T

Nice game, I liked the adventure, it's a pitty you didn't find some time to include a nice forest mood ambient or music, it would have improved the experience a lot. Great entry for your first time.

Good job :)

Reis Mahnic says ...
Apr 29, 2016 @ 6:15am

Neat concept! I loved your art, it brought this nice storybook vibe to the whole thing. Great sense of atmosphere.
It's too bad you didn't have time to put sound in there, I hope you keep working on it!

Aaranos says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 2:45am

It doesn't look pretty but it's pretty good. Reminds me of an escape the room type game. Some type of skill description or visual feedback would be nice.

StrayCat says ...
May 7, 2016 @ 2:25am

Nice game!

Green Soda says ...
May 8, 2016 @ 5:14am

i like the consistency :D

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]