Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

There is no game here

by Muel - Jam Entry

This time, the illness won, and took me this Ludum Dare.

But the war is still on, and I didn't gave up.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#519Mood(Jam)3.13
#1979Coolness24%

Comments

Ourson says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:21am

made me smile. Good thing you uploaded this anyway =).
hold tight and good luck.

Dmitrix says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:23am

I played this for a good five minutes. So depressing. .___.

Jun & Pate says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:25am

... mood is low ...

Krammetje says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 1:06pm

I don't know what I've expected

hellojed says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 10:54pm

Simple, yet very effective.

ijona says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 5:54am

well, at least it successfully communicates your emotions!

JokerDen says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 10:03pm

True story, bro.

LeReveur says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 5:55pm

Ha ha. I sympathize fully, sometimes I curse my lacking inspiration, this is my worst apprehension with LDs. This one, my idea come up only 36h after theme anouncement... :(

(but, note that you would have fit the theme if the robot can't pass the depression wall whatever shape he takes. :P)

TheMightyTeam says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 10:02pm

(clap) I hope you are better now.

Naca says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 10:24pm

Even if there is no game here, it says something. It communicates a feeling, and this is all about communication. So thank you for sharing. Whichever your problem is, keep fighting and good luck. See you in the next LD ;)

BSODDevTeam says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 5:51pm

That's just basically... life.

Geckoo1337 says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 9:53pm

Therapy? Why not?

Muel says ...
May 6, 2016 @ 1:59am

Thanks for the kind reviews, people.
Honestly, it was just a venting, I didn't want to stay out of LD but my problems were too strong this time.
I didn't expect anyone would care but, well, you're here, sharing opinions. It made me feel better.

I'm still fighting. Therapy, one step today, avoiding step back tomorrow...
In time, I'll be able to real call myself a game developer and make something good.

Until there, the fight goes on.

Thanks again =)

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]