Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Ludum invaders

by cheshire - Jam Entry

Hello this is our humble game for the jam 35.

You can controle the space ship with the classical arrow.
You need to transforme your ship with "c" to destroy the respective alien.

Their is two types of alien's, blue and green.

You can quit with escape.

By
domage_j, rene_r, roy_d, renard_e

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#466Humor(Jam)2.59
#664Audio(Jam)2.30
#922Mood(Jam)2.50
#950Theme(Jam)2.65
#958Graphics(Jam)2.50
#1053Fun(Jam)2.35
#1096Innovation(Jam)2.05
#1115Overall(Jam)2.50
#1579Coolness39%

Comments

kopo says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:16pm

Wow I'm truly impressed that you managed to do so much with the LibLapin, a true hardcore arcade game !

NaKolenke says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 5:40pm

That meowing cat is really annoying.

Freank says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 8:41am

Hi, nice game ! We're realizing a video with several games of the Ludum Dare #35.
Can you add your game on indiexpo.net ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description

conno1234 says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 11:00pm

Man, that cat was making my ears bleed. But overall, nice entry!

charstar56 says ...
May 1, 2016 @ 11:43pm

awesome game i really liked the graphics good job

Jungle says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 12:34am

Simple and nice entry. Good job!

rodobodolfo says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 1:12am

Good job! The controls could be improved though

cheshire says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 8:02am

Thank's, for your all comment, yes we must review our song :p

CaptainPilot says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 11:11am

I could only ever seem to shoot the rightmost 2 aliens I'm afraid - after that all my shots went straight through (I did try switching colours accordingly of course :)

haveric says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 1:18pm

The controls were difficult to move with and the hitboxes didn't seem to hit for most of the invaders (even after realizing you could switch colors). I'm also not sure what the cat had to do with anything, but it was annoying.

I'd suggest a quick way to restart and get back into the game instead of only an exit option. I wanted to keep trying your game, without having to re-run the program. I'd also suggest options for disabling/adjusting audio/music for those who don't want to listen to a cat every few seconds.

Reis Mahnic says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 8:02pm

Fun idea, well executed.
Controls could be tightened a bit but overall it definitely worked. Loved the visuals, preyed heavily on my nostalgia. Great job.

Odyssey says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 12:16pm

great but the controls felt off

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]