Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Polyjam

by Quique - Jam Entry

You need to capture 100 stars to make a perfect.
Use cursor to rotate shapes that change every 25 stars created.

Good luck!

Tools:
Godot Engine
Inkscape

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#253Fun(Jam)3.46
#544Theme(Jam)3.35
#559Mood(Jam)3.09
#622Innovation(Jam)2.96
#723Overall(Jam)3.04
#758Graphics(Jam)2.96
#1248Coolness47%

Comments

2pae says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 7:39am

Good job!! nice game for mobile and good UI.

sergicollado says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 7:56am

Great Idea and really fun, It would be nice if shape would change random.

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:11pm

Loved your interpretation of shape shift. This game was very fun!!

Studiosaurus says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:12pm

Nice idea, a little easy to be honest. And maybe if missing even one counts as losing then just stop the game/ restart as soon as 1 star is missed. Nice work nonetheless :)

monaarc says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:15pm

Good, it's good game for mobile :)

sez says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:15pm

95/100 The hit detection was a bit off sometimes, making me miss it. Good job, could be a fun mobile game.

LudumAnthony says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:17pm

Good game, but the easier beginning was a bit slow. I would have made it so you need to collect the same amount of stars as there is shape sides * 4 or something. This way, a triangle would be 2 * 4 = 8 stars (so it's not as long as the harder ones).
Highest score: 96 if I can remember correctly

lkr says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 8:22pm

Simple but fun game mechanic, though I wish the difficulty would have ramped up a bit faster.
I got 98/100, and one of those misses was mixing up orange and yellow (maybe they might look a bit too similar?)

Nice background music also.

Quique says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:55pm

Thanks for your feedback, i will make changes with your suggestions. ;-)

Fabraz says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:28pm

Fun but doesn't use the theme to its advantage unfortunately.

Prudiiarca says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 6:35pm

I tried to launch this game on Mac OS X but sadly I could not start the game, because my 13'' screen was too small and the game could not be resized so I couldnt click on INTRO. Moreover there was no audio in the info screen nor did it react to keyboard input (just saying in case it should have been),,,
It looks like fun though, so maybe I will give it a try on my windows machine, when I am home again.

Big Cow says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:43pm

I thought you did a decent job on the theme. Really inventive idea for a game. Nicely executed. Was fun despite being simple. Good job.

Apr 21, 2016 @ 3:12pm

Really good idea. However, stars coming always at the same speed with no variation was a bit boring and easy.

w1n5t0n says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 7:29pm

99! so close! I just barely missed the last star

ZYXer says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 9:00pm

90/100 (I suck :( )

Wow! Super simple but super addictive game. This game shows what one button games can be. Music, graphics, difficulty, all fit very well. Well done!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]