Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

you must save

by jacobturn - Jam Entry


This the first entry I have submitted myself,supriseing.

This game has a simple automoshere and look,edgy.

With a twist ending.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#698Innovation(Jam)2.88
#910Theme(Jam)2.75
#971Overall(Jam)2.75
#1048Graphics(Jam)2.13
#1102Fun(Jam)2.19
#1934Coolness26%

Comments

Ildfuglen says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:04am

Really hard but a really cool game and game idea! The random shooting of the green shape was annoying, but overall this was pretty cool! Simplistic art-style, would have loved audio aswell!

Thanks for a great entry!

KairosXIII says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 3:54am

Tough game, movements are a little slow but good idea.

F4KETHIS says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:15am

Interesting idea! The different screen sizes made for some strange behavior in my browser - like I couldn't see the whole screen one time so I didn't know where to go. It was quite fun though!

Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:16am

nice. quite hard (took few tries to win); the few last rooms (the ones with yellow big rectangles) could be harder (maybe some red ones as in previous rooms?). anyway, thanks!

RNanoware says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:31am

I'm amazed at how well thought-out and implemented this game is coming from a guy Jacob's age! Thank you to his Dad supporting and encouraging him to submit this!

gelisam says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 2:38am

Why end with an alert loop??

FanieG says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 9:07pm

Nice idea. Movement could have been smoother/faster.

nlbi21 says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 11:22pm

Hard but good idea, I want children in my country to be like Jacob, congratulations. Really good game.

Levi D. Smith says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 1:59am

Really nice game! I like how you introduced new game mechanics on each level. I thought the ending was great: "don't you have anything better to do?"

Geckoo1337 says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 4:10pm

I like the first idea, but this game is really frustrating because movements are too slow. Well done ++

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]