Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

100% Legit Entry

by LadyEmaSkye - Jam Entry

This is a 100% legitimate entry. Enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings


Warning: asort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /mnt/data/lsws/public-compo/wp-content/plugins/compo2/results.php on line 241


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /mnt/data/lsws/public-compo/wp-content/plugins/compo2/results.php on line 243

Comments

hellojed says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 1:26am

Great graphics

norseware says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:25am

Loved it! Quite a charming game - clicking on a link to google!

TheJJ100100 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:55am

Wow!

Jukepoks1 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:36pm

10/10 would play again!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 4:59pm

Google can be anything, good use of the theme xD

MintArcade says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 5:28pm

Good thing I find this game - now I know where to find Google.

Paskal007r says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:19pm

much genius, so lel

PanicTheFirst says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:23pm

So you created this google!? Im Happy to have you here!

Eggplant says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:51am

Truly a masterpiece of masterpieces. You sir are glorious. Stay awesome.

SmallPhil says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:32am

Pretty good for 48 hours. Music sucks though

mkghoster says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:36pm

Bestest game of my life!!!4

fizzhog says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 11:30pm

Utter filth.

bigbuggames says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 9:03am

hmmmm... 100% legit indeed. I wish google would support my games too!
Dramatic ending made me cry

erikkire says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 6:22pm

I think I will use this every day from now on!

Apr 22, 2016 @ 12:05am

Amazing!

LadyEmaSkye says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 9:39pm

Nah, but really, check out my team's game over here http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=44387

Steven Miller says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 7:48am

Impressive! I can't believe you created an entire search engine in 48 hours!

Crafting4U says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 8:48am

This is the first game that has truly made me cry. It the most emotional game I have ever played. The graphics are better than ori and the blind forest and the audio makes me feel like i'm inside the game. Amazing effort! :D

Apr 23, 2016 @ 10:19am

Nice idea to be able to rate games.

ekkiiiii says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 12:36pm

Nice try.

ploerre says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 1:37pm

troll

LadyEmaSkye says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 6:44pm

I don't understand the problem here.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]