Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Good Old Minigolf

by spoon - Jam Entry

It's minigolf! Except not, cause that would be boring. Instead, you, as the minigolf player has been cursed by an unknown curse. And now, your golf ball is extremaly unstable, changing into random things whenever you try to play. But you are a determined minigolfer, and that isn't going to stop you!

-------------
Controls:
Press LMB to shoot your ball
Press R to reset your ball
Press Esc to return to main menu

-------------
Checkout Scupsin - a friend who made a music for the game

https://soundcloud.com/scuspin/ludum-dare-music-project-for-game-good-old-minigolf

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#54Fun(Jam)3.92
#73Humor(Jam)3.75
#175Overall(Jam)3.67
#199Theme(Jam)3.78
#224Mood(Jam)3.55
#1201Coolness48%

Comments

jk5000 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:46am

A great and funny games.

kariamoss says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:53am

a fun game, i liked the shapeshift of the ball :)

B0pt1K says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:54am

This is a good game, quite fun, I just feel like it doesn't follow the theme, I know the ball shape shifts, which is quite funny, and enjoyable. It just feels sort of like this is an add on to a pre existing minigolf game. Maybe just me. But was still fun.

OveRMolo says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 10:12am

Really fun and great graphics!

Kinth says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:52pm

A fun little game, good humour and style.

Only problem I had was it was a bit too easy to come off the course.

Other than that, great!

fakeyou says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:00pm

Funny and good looking game.

Ilseroth says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:00pm

Is it sad that I almost wanted it to be just a golf game >.>

I kept getting banana whenever I had to go in a tight spot.

Good fun.

dvdfu says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:29pm

This game is both hilarious and compelled me to beat all the stages. Perfect!

kvanderlaag says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 4:38pm

This was actually really fun! I particularly enjoyed the sound and music. Occasionally, the ball would get stuck after hitting it, without either shapeshifting or allowing you to hit it again; in this case, the 'r' key will reset the level without causing you to lose your progress. That should be documented somewhere!

PentaHelix says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 4:23pm

A game that is actually funny, not just fun.
I also really liked that it has fixed camera angles instead of a following camera a la Golf with Friend

AlexGamers17 says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 5:15pm

nice game so funny :)

Humorcet says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Really cool
however I couldnt do the 5th one.
The physics is awesome.

CheesyRamen says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 5:48pm

This game is hilariously awesome! 5 stars :)

Four Quarters says ...
May 4, 2016 @ 4:52pm

nice!

sftrabbit says ...
May 7, 2016 @ 6:35pm

Pretty fun! Honestly would like to play more of those kinds of levels (just maybe without the shapeshifting?).

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]