Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Werewolf Airline Simulator 2016

by Pestel Crew - Jam Entry

Hi Ludum Dare!

We are happy to present you the game that we've made on this weekend - Werewolf Airline Simulator 2016!

Do you think that stewardess work is easy? Maybe, but not when you're suffering from uncontrolled shape shifting!

Werewolf Airline have chosen you to become a flight attendant of a first shapeshifter only flight crew. This is a great achievement for any shapeshifter and this is a great example for younger generation of shapeshifters that whatever they dream of, they can achieve it.
Try to keep all passengers happy and not get fired in the process. Use the powers of chainsaw werewolf, skating beaver and cute raccoon! Serve, cook and kill for the glory of Ludum Dare. Just one thing to remember, this is a non smoking flight.

How to Play:
You need to keep your passengers happy by giving them items they are asking and by keeping the flight cabin clean. You can get or cook items in the middle, back and front of sections of the plane.

Certain objects can be operated only when you are in correct form. You cannot control your shapeshifting ability so you have to plan accordingly.

You can only carry 3 items with you and you can throw away items that you do not want in the recycle bin in the middle section of the plane.

Controls:
Left/Right - Move your character
E - Interact with objects

This game was made in 46 hours using Unity3D.

It was fun to develop, we are hoping it will be fun to play!

Music: "70's Funk| by Daniel Connell-Ryan

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#44Humor(Jam)3.90
#55Overall(Jam)3.98
#73Fun(Jam)3.84
#121Audio(Jam)3.75
#122Mood(Jam)3.77
#140Graphics(Jam)4.11
#163Innovation(Jam)3.63
#226Theme(Jam)3.74

Comments

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:29pm

There is so much awesomeness in this I can even describe :D

Really, great job!

Apr 19, 2016 @ 7:14am

That was really awesome. Five stars for art and overall design, everything was super smooth from animation, to controls, sound design and pacing. I liked the Cook, Serve, Delicious mechanics of creating the items, you guys did a good job of recreating it here.

If you get a chance, I'd love your thoughts on my game Tito's Revenge!
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=65699

joemid says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 7:16am

This looks great, animated well, and has a lot going on- i.e. mini games- Yet, is there a way to dump your inventory? That's where I got stuck. Great job!

MandolinQuinn says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 7:20am

This is absolutely amazing! Can't believe you made this in 72 hours...

aidanmarkham says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 7:25am

This was incredible! You really nailed the simulator vibe! I'm not sure how much I like the decreasing approval rating mechanic, although it was timed perfectly to have me try everything then die.

devdem says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:46am

@joemid
Thank you joemid! Sure, you could dump your inventory into recycle bin:
http://prntscr.com/au30bk

kestrelgames says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 4:07pm

this is hilariously awesome! for post-compo version I request "speed boost' so you can walk faster. :) awesome entry!

nikev says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:43pm

Great game! Its very polished.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:53pm

12500pts ! Wow at first I was really confuse like "wtfrak a game for 12 years old girl or something" and then...wonderful game :D nicely executed

Saiodin says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:19pm

Hilarious game! Very funny interactions, good graphcis and animations. The sounds are great and the music very fitting. Enjoyed it!

2Bit says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:44am

Theme, audio, graphics all exceptional!

Imperial Unit says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:52am

Very polished and strangely addictive - not having control over the shape shift mechanic brings a nice challenge to the gameplay - bonus humour points for putting out smokers with a chainsaw werewolf.

tentacode says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:17am

The best thing is this game is the 70's porno music! XD

Very fun, nice graphics :)

Apr 20, 2016 @ 10:22am

Polished, fun music, has everything, good job.

gogo199432 says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 11:00am

This was a lot of fun! Such a well thought out game. My only problem was that for the life of me it didnt give me a form where I could interact with the passanger smoking. Other than that good job man!

WojtaW says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 6:28pm

Nice game.

Sir Magic says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 8:06pm

Neat little game idea, I like how shapeshifting can not be controlled in this type of game.

Apr 20, 2016 @ 8:11pm

Awesome entry, I started laughing when I turned into a werewolf, and the music was perfect for this game!

You should consider continuing developing it as I would definitely want to see more of this, good job!

fizzhog says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 8:55am

Very good. Happiness decreases just a bit too fast?

WitchBoys says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 9:43am

Very nice graphics !!

SIN Gaiiden2 says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 6:41pm

Excellent Game, No smoking passenger is the best XD
Try out our game
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=90749

josefnpat says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 11:10pm

Very nice game! I love the graphics and the visuals. The "Yaay" got a little repetitive after a while, but regardless! Great job!

Fabraz says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 3:12pm

Excellent set up and perspective, works in unison with the game's mechanics.

Freank says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 6:09pm

Hi, nice game ! We're realizing a video with several games of the Ludum Dare #35.
Can you add your game on indiexpo.net ? (it's free)
So we can include also your game in the video ;)
p.s. write #LDJAM in the game's description

randomhuman says ...
Apr 26, 2016 @ 6:28pm

Great fun, and a great aesthetic :)

pixelpotions says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 5:43pm

Sincerely, I can't, just can't believe you guys did SO MANY arts, polishing, good animations, features, and mechanics for a jam! I can't imagine what you guys could be able to do in a week, a month, a year! Congratulations!!!

Apr 30, 2016 @ 6:58pm

Awesome game about shapeshifting stewardess on the plane with many gameplay features and nice graphics and cool music.

csanyk says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 4:42am

One of the better games I've played. I think the length of the airplane makes it difficult to get to passengers, and you can't see what people want, which is not the best design choice. But everything else is fantastic. To improve this game, I'd have voice bubbles for things people want coming off the edge of the screen in the direction of the needy passenger. And maybe shorten the level a bit, or start off with a shorter plane, and make advanced levels take place in larger planes, with longer fuselage and maybe multiple decks for a super jumbo jet.

Maybe a moon gauge to help you know when you're going to change form?

The music is a lot of fun. Nice touch.

gurkenlabs says ...
May 4, 2016 @ 3:20pm

hilarious! the core mechanics were quite simple, but you got an awesome game out of that!

medidog says ...
May 4, 2016 @ 7:16pm

Wow! This is actually a complete game which is so fun to play! Everything is awesome, I already played so many times :) great job!

Allorius says ...
May 5, 2016 @ 4:07pm

Really great entry, and idea is intersting.

Rock Eaters says ...
May 6, 2016 @ 12:45am

Damn, i should have never imagined this ! I like it, the design music and fx... Super hot stuff here !

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]