Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Project - O

by Blister - Compo Entry

A small platformer who you play a last stone golem of old civilisation.

Play with arrow. All controls are explain in game.

Thanks for playing my game.

I will upload build for other plateform while this week.

* small update with new build for linux/mac/windows and fix a bug.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness82%
#81Audio3.67
#109Graphics3.90
#218Mood3.30
#340Overall3.35
#361Humor2.50
#536Theme3.26
#537Fun3.00
#719Innovation2.69

Comments

nopogo says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:03am

Im getting an out of memory error for the webgl build

oal says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:11am

I love the art and music! Really well made platformer for a 48 hour compo. Superb!

Insality says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:12am

Interesting! Sweet synergy of morphing states

Saladon says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:14am

Very fun to play. The audio side is very well done.

Blister says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:23am

Thanks for your comment, i will upload a windows, linux and mac build soon :)

Dasginger says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:30am

Really cool looking and sounding game, nice job! The platforming was a little frustrating at times, but fun and challenging overall.

sirtetris says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:33am

Nice little game. More levels would've been nice.
Also: what's the dash for? I only got it after reaching the end with the wall jump.

Blister says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 9:54am

@sirtetris, normally, you can't pass the platform (it's a bug) and go direct to the finish with the wall jump. You need to use the way with the dash utility.

Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:36am

I like the style of the game. But the platforming mechanics was a bit wonky. Nice job.

Przekop says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:36am

Looks and sounds near perfect. Platforming was sloppy sometimes.

mar3k says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 2:53pm

Nice game!

negativice says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:00pm

I'm not sure if i did something wrong, but i couldn't seem to jump or progress the level, apart from that it looked and sounded really nice :)

Blister says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:09pm

negativice, get the jump you need to find the jump boot within the level :)

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:27pm

Wow great art, I got some references Metroid there :D

Good job!

JNI says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:28pm

Really great audio. The rest is good, too

Tharky says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:33pm

Art and music is pretty cool, but music is not looping :( Other than that, the game is pretty fun, good job!

Reallysketchy says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:34pm

Really great audio and art and very fun to play. Great job.

CasualCat says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:36pm

For one, I LOVE THE MUSIC. The art was wonderful, but I couldn't quite figure out how to progress. I got the door opening chest, and then that ball one. Then there was a hole before the next chest, I couldn't jump i don't know if that a bug for me or if you're supposed to get a chest to do that. I tried to go through the hole but I still couldn't figure it out. So I'm just gonna leave fun as N/A because I feel that didn't really get to play the game, but it looked promising.

ito123456789 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 3:39pm

Only thing I did not like was having to use ENTER to use things and the mouse to control the menus, aside from that, great looking game, very good sound and gameplay too.

Blister says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 5:03pm

@ito123456789, yeah I'm agree with you. Two thinks, first, I want my game playable from any type of keyboard (Azerty, qwerty etc.), so I use only key such enter, space or control to play with my game. Seconds, I add my menu in ten minute before submit, I don't have the time to polish the control sorry for that.
I'm glad you like the game :)

@CasualCat, you need to push a block (perhaps with a ladder ?) to fill the hole and after that you can pass to get another chest :)

ginger9 says ...
Apr 18, 2016 @ 5:12pm

Nice game. Nice graphic, I really like it.

Adipson says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:38am

bien joué ! une prod Française à ce que je comprend sur twitter alors cocoricooo !

Dreschler says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:43pm

I loved the graphics!

Apr 19, 2016 @ 9:47pm

Very nice pixel art and music. I can't seem to get past the area where you receive the morph ball (nice homage to Metroid by the way, that's pretty cool) though.

Cosmologicon says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 2:45am

Awesome graphics and music! Good job implementing so many different mechanics. It would have been nice if there was more than one room, of course, but I still had fun with what was there. :)

f222 says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 9:46am

Very good game but really too hard

tentacode says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 3:25pm

Really nice graphics!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 3:36pm

I fell into lava and couldn't jump out (and yes, I had a JUMP upgrade !) Moving is a bit clunky, but all these gameplay upgrades are very good, design is excellent, music is a nice touch !

Big Cow says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 3:45pm

Impressive level of polish for a compo entry, loved the aesthetics. Interesting and varied gameplay.

Apr 21, 2016 @ 9:05pm

Really cute graphics, but using both enter and the arrows is really awkward. And screen didn't centre very well, and it kept going all over the place

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]