Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

ShapeShift.Inc

by error031 - Jam Entry

Goal of the game is to shape as much shifts as you can, to make our fellow human boss happy. Game Help:
Colors:
Kids like basic white buttons, Businessman like black, Girls pink, Sea Man Blue, and Aliens Green.
Additional Features:
Night Guards need Lights on their shift button, Speedrunners, Librarians Silencer, and DJ Music .
Size:
People with small fingers need small shift buttons, with normal medium, and large with fat fingers.
Shape:
Excentric people like hexagon buttons, roundophills like round, and normal people just plane normal shift buttons.

SORRY FOR NO AUDIO. My tools for audio editing and music died, and i couldn't do anything. Hope postLD version will have music and audio.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#55Humor(Jam)3.85
#389Theme(Jam)3.53
#492Innovation(Jam)3.12
#611Mood(Jam)3.00
#732Graphics(Jam)3.03
#851Overall(Jam)2.92
#959Fun(Jam)2.56

Comments

namrog84 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:38am

shifty shapes shifts!

aidanmarkham says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:49am

I really liked this entry! I thought the plot was amusing. It would be interesting if it introduced you to the different options each day, like you only pick the shape the first day, then the next day you pick the shape and the color.

11Schotter says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:51am

the funny intro and story part is cool.
product idea is clever, too. everything is okay - but needs audio and more fun gameplay.

error031 says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:01am

@aidanmarkham I wanted to do that, but I didn't had time to do it. Also I wanted to have multiple options when talking to boss, that would make branching story, but again, I didn't have time :/

SgtBursk says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 2:57am

Pretty funny! In the end, I just spammed "Finish" to get more product out. Good luck with the recalls.

Osaft says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:47pm

Ohhh the pun. It hurts.

jofra says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 1:48pm

Funny dialogues. xD xD xD mxD xd xd dxxx sdfc

JNI says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 1:20pm

Haha a funny game with a story!

Idkfawin32 says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 8:42am

hahah what a funny concept

Mordokay says ...
Apr 27, 2016 @ 6:33pm

This game is Awesome!. 5 stars for Humor. :)

NuberuGames says ...
May 2, 2016 @ 9:03am

Fun. Thank you.

TheCain says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 3:29am

It was funny, but the game-play became a chore.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]